We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Views, Service and Food. What more could you ask for!”

Daddy Mac's Beach Grille
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Oceanfront dining at it's finest. Enjoy a wide selection of hand cut steaks, fresh island seafood, and the house specialties. A locals favorite since 2006.
Crown City, OH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Views, Service and Food. What more could you ask for!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had a very nice lunch with the hubby here today on the deck overlooking the ocean. The hostess sat us in a spot where we weren't being blown to bits. The server (Jason or Aaron) did a wonderful job. He made an adjustment to each of our dishes to ensure tour dietary issues were addressed. He continued to check on us to make sure we were happy. My husband had the Portobello sandwich and I had the awesome Crab and Avocado Salad with Green Goddess dressing. It was so yummy! Thank you so much for a truly enjoyable lunch!

Only negatives: flies, cloudy and a bit cool. Otherwise very happy with our dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    262
    139
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and service, food ok”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Overall not a bad experience. The service and outdoor seating were great! The food was alright, nothing to write home about. Skip the filet mignon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food and Beautiful View”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were seated right away, but unable to get a seat outside without waiting 30-45 minutes. Even though we weren't outside, the windows offered a nice view of the sunset. The food was good and our server was very good. The food is a little pricey, but aren't all vacation spots?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neoga, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice find”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A Full Harvest Moon pops up over the Atlantic to make the atmosphere very special for my wife's birthday. Food and Service was very good. A little pricey but you have to expect this at the beach. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA
2 reviews
“Great service and food”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Busy but was seated within a few minutes of walking in. Server was courteous and efficient. Pina Colada seemed a bit watered down. Food was good and was prepared quickly. The specials were a bit pricey for the serving size. The rest of the portions were generous. Would eat at again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Mac's Beach Grille also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 

Been to Daddy Mac's Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing