We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Sears Landing Grill & Boat
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped by on a whim for breakfast. We enjoyed our breakfast and the price was good $51.00 for a family of 6. The service was very good. No pancakes on the menu tho?! Thought that was odd.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WandaWoman160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    188
    110
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We waited a long time for our food to come out. Another server brought us our check before our order even came from the kitchen and my son's meal came out 15 minutes later than the other 3 meals. It was very bland and not worth the wait or price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mom2mm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice seafood, good service”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just had steamed shrimp, red snapper and coconut crab soup. Everything was very good, the service was excellent, and the atmosphere was nice coastal simple. Everything was good and there is a nice porch with rockers outback. A good choice for seafood on the water.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElGordoNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would expect more for the price you pay.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I get the fact that this is a restaurant in a vacation town but let's step it up. For place that promotes fresh seafood, they fall short. Their food was good and so was the service but I would expect more for my money. Family of four and the bill was almost $100.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlcdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMV, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Around!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an excellent place for breakfast. You get a good amount of food for a very reasonable price. We were a large party so we sat in the screened porch area, which wasn't air conditioned. But it's right on the sound so we got the breeze - and a great view to boot. Typical breakfast offerings, with the exception of the chicken fajita omelette, which was terrific! Check this place out, you won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sears Landing Grill & Boat also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 

Been to Sears Landing Grill & Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing