We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to stop and get ice cream” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Delights

Island Delights
Ranked #3 of 9 Dessert in Surf City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hand Pattied Burgers, Subs, Pitas, Salads, BBQ and all the fixins..Full HARD DIP ICE CREAM BAR and SOFT SERVE. 50s Style Dining, 2 antique Jukeboxes, kiddie rides and walls of Nostalgia..FUN...
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good to stop and get ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Good place to stop and get ice cream after a long day at the beach. They serve hard serve ice cream. Cute atmosphere for kids, it reminded me of an old fashion ice cream parlor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelli013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    96
    32
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't Drive By!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Make a point of stopping in to check this place out! The staff are friendly, the service is excellent and the food and ice cream is wonderful. Lots of interesting memorabilia to check out while you wait for your order. We recommend the Carolina barbecue (with slaw) sandwich. I wish I had another right now! We will definitely be back when we return to lovely Topsail Island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Waffle cone, please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

A fun atmosphere and great ice cream. What else could you ask for at the beach? You must stop in for the homemade waffle cone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmomCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“If we were asked to choose our last meal....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

we'd pick the Coney Island hot dog at Island Delights. To top it off, we'd ask for Jimmy as our waiter. For dessert, we'd have a scoop of German Chocolate cake ice cream. What more can we say?!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanieGaleMarthaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

As we're exploring Topsail for a place to eat, we came across this cute little place. At first we thought it was just an ice cream place but discovered they had a full service menu as well. Food was pretty good considering its diner type fare. Service was wonderful and the staff was friendly. We also enjoyed some delicious Hershey ice cream for dessert. Will definitely go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2girlzmomMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Delights also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Island Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing