We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway!”
Review of Tiffany's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Surf City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiffany's Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surf City
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed from 6/11-6/13/13, just a short romantic type of thing. We stayed in the JR. suite, The room wasn't exactly luxury, but it is very VERY similar to a beach condo. So comfortable; 5 minute (at most) walk to the beach, Privacy, and amazing A.C!! My only complaint would be that we brought frozen alcoholic pouches, that need to be in a freezer for 6-8 hrs, And then they're ready. They were in the freezer for 2 days, and still liquid. Not a big deal, though. The beach is amazing here, so private! We sat on the beach until 11 pm watching netflix on his phone. I would definitely recommend this room to a couple, and if you are not snooty about stuff. I mean 100/night for a room that holds up to 4 people is not bad at all. If you are going to complain about the small things, go stay at a Hilton!! From what I have read, It seems they are more attentive for the King suite rooms. Next time we are bringing more people and will be staying in a king suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank laneyhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    70
    36
    21
    30
See reviews for
127
78
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My good friend who lives in the area and myself stayed at Tiffanys a few weeks ago to spend some much needed relaxation time and I really enjoyed myself! The service there was wonderful! We would leave our room for breakfast and some beach time, come back, and the room had fresh new towels and beds were made! Other than our personal mess in the room, they made it look as if we just arrived! The staff was so friendly too! I had never stayed here before and was just looking for a cute place to stay for the weekend, kind of a little get away spot for my friend and myself. We were both so pleased with everything Tiffanys had to offer! We LOVED the fact that it had a pool and though we were not directly located on the beach, we only had to walk right across the way to get there. Our room even had an ocean view. I will definitely be returning next time i need a friendly, clean getaway !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank km1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very nice loved the layout would and will be coming back! The beds were nice. TV. Good cold ac. Nice bathrooms. Loved the experience would and will do it again. Service was great good cleaning and excellent staff! Words can't describe the amazing service please come visit and see for your self I know you will enjoy it just as much as me

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAM3SBROWN01qe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room had two bedrooms, two baths, and a sofa bed in the lving room. Actually a full kitchen, with dishes, utensils, glasses and cups, Very nice, very clean and I would recommend this as it is a short walk to the beach. Also Laundromat on site.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter than the bottom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbarlett2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alemania12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After reading the outstanding reviews this place got, I booked our room. I have always trusted the reviews from Tripadvisor as they are generally very accurate. To our disappointment, the room was not at all what we expected; it was very small and felt cramped (family of four) plus it felt less than clean. When I opened the sofa bed, to put my children to bed, the mattress cover was filthy full of hair, dark stains and dust. It was obvious that sofa had not been touched in a long time. We were not provided with any sheets for the sofa and when I looked at the pillows, they were dirty with food stains.

I notified the employee who was working at the office and she was very apologetic, polite and provided us with new pillow covers and sheets. Unfortunately, the new set she brought out was stained with brown/red spots and neither she nor I were able to determine if they were old stains or if these sheet were also unwashed.

The staff at the office was very nice every time but my family and I were so disgusted by the condition of the sheets and room that we could not recommend this place to anyone. When I look at some of the pictures of the king suites, these rooms look a lot nicer and maybe it was just our bad luck and ended up in a smaller and dirty room. But the price we paid definitely does not justify it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alemania12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked a room at Tiffany's Motel on the internet that looked fairly nice. When we arrived we were put into another room that was not so nice. When I questioned the office concerning this they indicated the room we were in was all the had available. I ended up staying one night and getting out of there. Also, Surf City and Topsail have little to offer and it takes hours to get on and off the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We've stayed in our favorite room a couple of times so far this year and plan to come back as soon as we can splurge and treat ourselves for a couple of nights again. Tiffany's is a great place with excellent views and the room is always cozy, clean, and relaxing. A very cool place to be mellow--good service, good value, and good times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surf City
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
22.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
23.6 mi away
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
Sandpeddler Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Topsail Shores Inn
Topsail Shores Inn
#1 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
8.3 mi away
Seaview Pier Motel
Seaview Pier Motel
#1 of 2 in Sneads Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville ...
#2 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiffany's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Motel

Property: Tiffany's Motel
Address: 1502 N New River Dr, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445-6628
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Topsail Island > Surf City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surf City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world's most family oriented vacation destination, Tiffany's offers great accommodations and amenities that will keep your family returning year after year. Just steps from the ocean and close to Surf City shops and restaurants, Tiffany's exclusive location is on one of North Carolina's most beautiful islands. Large enough to feel private but small enough to feel cozy, Tiffany's is North Carolina family owned and operated. Indulge in true Southern hospitality and enjoy the beach the way it was meant to be - with your family and ours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tiffany`s Hotel Surf City
Tiffanys Hotel Surf City
Tiffanys Motel Surf City
Tiffany's Motel Topsail Island, NC - Surf City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing