We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and a view to die for”

Skiathos Olive Thea Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Katsarou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and a view to die for”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We saw this Taverna advertised near our apartment and gave it a try.

The food is great, the view is fab and the waiter - he is lovely :) we were really made to feel at home, the whole setting is lovely, the table linen, cutlery and china were all beautiful and we didn't find it that expensive in comparison to some of the others we ate at.

I think the only thing that was missing or we would like would have been some traditional Greek music in the background, otherwise I don't think you could do better.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GLOBETROTTERS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    57
    34
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were taken to this superb restaurant high in the hills above the main road from Skiathos to Koukanaries beach by a couple on holiday in the same apartments as us. I'm not sure we would have tried this particular restaurant but we are delighted we did. The setting is superb, wonderful views across the bay and Skiathos town. We had dinner here, with a gin and tonic to watch the sunset. The food was exceptionally good, not a particularly wide choice of food for vegetarians but good enough. Friendly service, beautiful table linen and crockery decorated with olives, as you would expect. Don't leave without experiencing the loos. They are absolutely fabulous, decorated in an over-the-top boudoir style - just go and see what we mean. Can't fault anything, Really lovely place. Their speciality dessert is fried ice cream.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Good food a little bit dearer than some of the other restaurants but the food and view made it worthwhile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“WOW, WOW AND WOW!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

What a gem. It's such a shame we found this on our last day. The views from the restaurant were breathtaking. The service was outstanding with the waiter taking time to explain each food option and where the ingredients were sourced. When the food arrived it was one of the best meals I had ever tasted. It had it's own herb garden and herbs were picked freshly for your food to be cooked with. The quality was fabulous. The whole ambience was superb and I cannot recommend this highly enough. I will definitely return as it was definitely something to remember.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NLB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food lovely view”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant was excellent with a welcome explaining that all the herbs / veg are grown in their garden. Food taste was great, service was great well worth the trek to get there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Yash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skiathos Olive Thea Restaurant also viewed

Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Skiathos Olive Thea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing