We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must”

Skiathos Olive Thea Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Katsarou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a must”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

i visited this tavern sept just gone I am a frequent visitor to skiathos and the reason of this visit was to celebrate the birthday of my friends son Richard these are people we have met year after year in skiathos and we were recommended to go there by our hosts at marina hotel kolios who organised the transport for about 14 of us including children as it is set high up a mountain looking over skiathos town ,the views in daylight are awesome the overall experience of this visit was 10/10 we were all seated together on a huge table and it was a feast to behold I personally had a lamb shank cooked in lemon and herbs in the oven it was to die for and I could not get over how much meat was on it , a difficult place to get to but do it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 69dixie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    66
    37
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Skiathos Olive Land - the place you only dream of”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were in Skiathos last year and accidentally visited Olive Land as part of a mountain trip with the ATV's. As we entered I was mesmerized. There is no better view or better place in that entire insland. We took picture after picture and after trying the food I was very sad to be so close to the end of my holiday. They prepare the most outrageous panna cotta. The entire restaurant is very stylish, the prices are low and the host, Despina, is such an angel. Every time I will come back I will go there and I recommend the place to anyone who wants to be treated like royalty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RamonaCuciuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Olive land has it all. Amazing views,great service,great value and the food is out of this world. Defiantly the best restaurant during our stay in Skiathos. We would recommend the greek salad in the day and the chicken pasta in the evening with a litre of house red wine(yummy). Olive land sits high up in the mountains with stunning views and is well worth the run out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a place...”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice whilst on holiday - you have to travel by car up some very steep roads to get the the place but you are in for a treat - it is situated on the crest of the hill overlooking Achladies Bay - directly above where we were staying at the Filokalia. We often wondered what it was and when we eventually visited - for our 25th Wedding Anniversary Meal - we were not disappointed - the restaurant is set back from the terraces that makes up the seating area. The views over the bay and to the small islands to the east are spectacular. The service from all the staff was amazing - and to top it all the quality and price of the food was outstanding - what can I say? they even presented us with flowers for our anniversary. I don't have a bad word about the place, and even after all that my wife commented that the rest room was the most opulent in all of Greece. We were so impressed we took our family who had joined us for the second week for a meal as our treat - If I go back to Skiathos I would definitely go back to The Olive Land - its a very special eatery

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilledoutScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“walking to the oliveland”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

had a wonderful walk to the olive land restaurant in September having been there before we knew the view was all its cracked up to be and we wern't dissapointed and we really did need the welcoming bottle of water that was bought to us as we had walked from Platanos by bus stop 2 which had taken us longer than we anticapted but have to admit I was a bit dissapointed in the meal this year they have changed the menu somehow and it just didn't feel the same but the wine made up for it when we wre asked how we were getting back to Skiathos we were told to walk down the old road what a beautiful walk thanks to the owners for their advise

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skiathos Olive Thea Restaurant also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Skiathos Olive Thea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing