We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Beach
Reviewed May 30, 2011

First of all, before booking online, call them and ask about their golf and stay deals. We got upgraded to a villa (really nice) and around of golf daily for less than $108/night! This also got us into the activity center (pool, sauna,, hot tubs, etc). Only a quick drive to the beach from here. Staff was friendly and courteous. Totally recommend, but please try calling them because the website was prepared to offer us a hotel-like room with no golf for $150/night!

Room Tip: Call them - ask for the golf and stay package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BengalCatMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 209 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2011

9 in a golf party spent 7 days at Sea Trails in several 2 & 3 BR units (Golf Villa section). Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Plenty of room for groups of 6 or more in the units for socializing. Very convenient location to 7 golf courses we played. Business center available, check in/out very easy.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoonshineTourGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Don't expect any service or anyone who cares if you have a problem. We chose this place because of the indoor pool and spa, in case the weather was not good for being on the beach. The weather was not good, but the pools were all closed the entire time we were there. We were told that it was the winter hours, but that was not mentioned on the website. We had 3 bulbs burnt out in our room, we asked for that to be fixed but no one ever came. We asked the maid for bulbs, but she didn't know what they were. Also the shower barely worked, it had so little water pressure that you had to hold the valve open for a few minutes to get the water to come out at the top. There was very little water at all. The ice maker near our room was turned off and empty. The mattress was very thin and very hard and the sheets did not fit the bed. There was an extra pillow (total of 3) but no pillow case for it. There was no one who worked at the desk who cared. I left a message with the director/manager and she never returned my call. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goinplaces2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

We have visited Sea Trail for several weeks every year for the past 3, and find it to be relaxing, safe, and enjoyable. Close to shopping, beaches, and restaurants, but still far enough away to be serene and peaceful, with little or no traffic, fabulous golf courses, and a pet-friendly environment. The wellness centre is designed with the user in mind, and boasts both indoor and outdoor pools, and all of our encounters with staff and management have been both friendly and professional. Whether it is the first or last day of our stay, it's like sinking a 25 foot putt on the 18th hole....enormously satisfying and guaranteed to keep us coming back. Buying 6 extra weeks of summer at Sea Trail while it's still snowing in the east? Priceless!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huey50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Stayed at Sea Trail with 3 other guys for a golf getaway, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We played all 3 courses and enjoyed them all, the only thing that could have been better was the condition of some of the bunkers, but other than that, they were great. We have been to Myrtle Beack a few other times and played different courses, we wouldn't hesitate to stay and play here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spnorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Accommodations are dated. Electronics in the condo are old -- a VCR and not a DVD. Wireless was not available in the condo. The activity center was not conveniently available for use. The dishwasher broke and could not be repaired.
My son attended a conference there for part of the stay and said the food was terrible. I would not recommend this for families or for conferences!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighPointmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrm28468, Manager at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

The management here at Sea Trail does apologize for your inconveniences during your stay. We are currently speaking with our homeowners and suggesting many updates to their units, especially changing all VCR's to DVD players. Also, we have met with Internet Service Providers to explore how to provide our property with Wireless Internet, since it is not available in this area. We also appreciate you letting us know about the dishwasher, as the homeowner will need to replace this item. All of us here do appreciate your business and would look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to Sunset Beach, North Carolina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

I recently stayed here for a conference with two colleagues. The resort was sold out so we rented a three bedroom townhouse located near the entrance of the resort. The townhouse decor was a bit dated- very 1980's. It was also located quite a distance from the conference center although the resort did provide shuttle service. It was a bit disappointing there was no restaurant on site open past 5pm. Might have been due to it being the "off season". Thank goodness we rented a car.
It was a bit disappointing that the business center charged to print out boarding passes.
I travel quite a bit for business and have not stayed at a hotel/resort that charges for this service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wifeylovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrm28468, Manager at Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

The management and staff of Sea Trail would like to thank you for your review. We are currently working with several unit owners to update their units during our off season. We apologize for the absence of dinner at the property, and would hope the business in 2011 creates the opportunity to have our restaurants open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Thank you again for your business, and should your travels bring you back to Sunset Beach, North Carolina, we would love to see you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Beach
4.8 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
526 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
753 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
65 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,245 reviews
10.0 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center

Address: 75A Clubhouse Rd, Sunset Beach, NC 28468-4450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Sunset Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sunset Beach
Price Range: $74 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This golf resort is within 15 minutes' walk of Sunset Beach and offers access to 3 golf courses. Rooms include a seating area, and free WiFi is available in rooms and public areas. We offer rooms and villas. A kitchen or kitchenette is available. Guests at Sea Trail can dine in Brassie’s Pub or the Magnolias Lounge. After a meal, guests can enjoy a game of golf or practice on the putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Trail Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Trail Golf Resort And Conference Center
Sea Trail Golf Hotel Sunset Beach
Sea Trail Resort
Sea Trail Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing