We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Spectacular”

Summertide Adventure Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Serving all of Brunswick Co. Out of OIB with Sunset Beach, North Carolina Kayak Tours, kayak rentals, kayak fishing. Charter fishing trips and Sunset Cruises. Retail kayaks and accessories.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunset Spectacular”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our group of 9 adults (5 kayaks) set out on a relaxing evening tour on the intercoastal. We were encouraged to bring our own refreshments (which we did). We met our dynamic guide Cari and our trusty vessels already at the waters edge equiped with paddles, life jackets and Glo-sticks. We were allowed to move at our own pace and really enjoyed the peace of the marsh at sunset. I'm sure they are kid friendly but this made an awesome adult night out. We can't WAIT to do this again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RandR10210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset tour 7/18/2013”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Awesome trip! Clouds messed up the sunset a little, but no one cared. Kerry and Greg were well prepared and professional, but also fun to talk to and hang out with. Highly, highly recommended. We are looking forward to coming back and do one or more of the other tours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fishing guide service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My son and I went with Rip for a day of intercostal fishing for redfish on July 18. Rip worked hard for us to get us on the fish and then made sure our experience was satisfactory. We ended up catching reds, flounder and trout! All this with a smile and patience and top shelf professionalism. I would highly recommend Summertide and Rip for a fishing adventure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PLaw311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome kayak trip to Bird Island!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband, 6 year old and 10 year old went on an amazing kayak trip to Bird Island with Summertide Adventure tours. Cari and Rip were such personable and helpful tour leaders. We saw lots of wildlife; crabs, fish, birds, and etc....

The scenery of the intercostal was so gorgeous and serene. I highly recommend this trip- so much fun! Excellent price too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunset-Full Moon fun”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our kayak tour with Summertide Adventure Tours. Since we had our granddaughter along with us, and because part of the paddle would be after sunset, we were impressed with the preparation for the trip. This included glow sticks fore and aft on each kayak and on the leader's paddleboard and the rule that minors wear PFDs. The owners seemed very aware of our positions within the group but still allowed us the freedom to explore within the bounds of the salt marsh channel. The evening was warm and beautiful, although clouds obscured both the sunset and the rising of the full moon. No matter - it was an evening to remember and well worth the experience. When we returned to the launch spot, I think everyone felt a common enthusiasm about what a lovely place this is.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertide Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Summertide Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing