We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$4 guinness” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fibber McGees

Fibber McGees
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Upscale Dining
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“$4 guinness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Went based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. Good and moist pulled pork sandwich comes with coleslaw and pickle. Potato skins kind of dry and $8.95. Big club sandwich.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard D, Manager at Fibber McGees, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate your review and your business. Sorry to hear that your Skins weren't up to your standards. We would have prepared new ones for you, if your disatisfaction would have been brought to our attention. Also, our Potato Skins Appetizer cost $6.95.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    123
    32
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fibbers is a local pub in Sunset Beach. Since opening the menu has grown and is quite good. Wings are best in the area as are some of the other offerings. Pub is somewhat small and can be noisy when full, but a great place to hang out after a round of golf or to watch sports. Two large screen HD TV.s using Direct Channel provides a good selection of games, football (both college and pro), baseball, golf and others. Good selection of draft beers with most being craft beers. Friendly staff and good service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Fun in Sunset Beach, NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you're ever down (up?) in Sunset Beach, NC you owe it to yourself to stop in at Fibber McGees in the heart of the commercial district of Sunset Beach. Great bistro food, good beer selection and the usual suspects for wine and liquor in a great ssetting. A warm, inviting and relaxed place with a nice clientele and enough TV's to keep everyone's favorite sports team's game on. You can't go wrong at this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for casual dining and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice and cozy , not a lot of seating inside, but when the patio is open it is great to dine out in the breezes. Great pub atmosphere. Menu has a lot to offer. We had the fish and chips and portions were very large and fresh and as good as anything we had on Martha's Vineyard. Service was attentive and cheerful. We will start to make this a regular stop (as we have moved to the area) for an informal dinner with great food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JNBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This ain't your daddy's pub!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I are frequet patrons of fibbers. In fact, we dined there 42 straight nights this past summer. If you are looking for a quaint, clean, great food and a friendly environment this is the place! The menu is vast from sandwiches to baby back ribs. There are always two or three specials consisting of seafood, steaks and special salads. Our favorites are the ribs, chilli and without question the fish & chips!! Almost forgot, they have outside seating which is great to sip a martini and smoke a cigar!! Without reservation we highly recommend Fibbers.....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunsetslush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fibber McGees also viewed

 

Been to Fibber McGees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing