We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad thing on the menu!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gravy

Gravy
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone - 910-579-4733
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a bad thing on the menu!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is awesome. Seafood is very fresh! The daily specials are a MUST. if you are there whatever the special is for the that day will blow you away. The portions are appropriate.... and be sure to try the Chocolate Delight!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    71
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Employee worker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

For some of you pple that gave the gravy good reviews I say to that thank you for coming to gravy :o)

Helpful?
1 Thank John-mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The fried flounder was delicious as were the collard greens. I had the caramel pecan bread pudding for dessert and it was the best I've ever had. I would definitely recommend Gravy for a no fuss tasty meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WHEN YOUR HUNGRY COME HERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was totally surprised...I had been to "Gravy" 7 or 8 years ago and decided not to go back as it
was plastic plates, plastic utensils and not much food.
"This time I went with a group and literally had my socks blown off!!"
What a change!!! The fresh delicious Shrimp Salad was so big you had to take half home. The fresh fish was wonderful. The burgers were terrific! The Potatoe Salad was so good I got some to take home. Yes and real untensils and plates were used.
It is an informal atmosphere...But then it's right along the Shrimper Boats docking waterway and that's very beautiful but informal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach. NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Locals know this is the best Calabash style seafood and prefer to keep it a secret. Expect to be surprised by the delicious taste and quality. You will definitely return more than once.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seahorse_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gravy also viewed

 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Gravy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing