We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a must when stopping in Sunset!”

Twin Lakes By The Sea
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For over 40 years, Twin Lakes Seafood has been serving up the finest in seafood and atmosphere on the Carolina coast. Ronnie and Clarice Holden welcome guests from all over the country to taste the best in Carolina cuisine.So, for a little taste of Southern hospitality (coastal style) ...come add a little paradise to your evening at Twin Lakes Seafood...where sunsets are always complimentary. Closed for the season.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This place is a must when stopping in Sunset!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were really craving seafood and my parents said that we should go to Twin Lakes. So we did - as a party of 10! On the 4th of July weekend, no less. They allowed call ahead seating and we were ordering in no time!
The food was OUTSTANDING! The only thing better was our server! Candice did a great job and was fun and funny with her banter with the group!
We will be back - count on it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    91
    43
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local shrimp !! I doubt it.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Having a second home in SSB for 10 years I've eaten & recommended Twin Lakes many times. If last nites meal had been my first experience, it would have been my last. The "local shrimp" they offered as their nightly special was an insult to the local fishermen. $19.99 buys a lot of salad shrimp at the local Food Lion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanakay1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Seafood & a smile !!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We arrived off the beach after a beautiful day. We got a pitcher of beer & some hush puppies, yummy! Our server was awesome! The food was wonderful. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special Dinner”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Food and service was very good. If you want a nice view ask for a table upstairs so you can have the water view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolute Best in the Area”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The food, the location, the staff, all are 5 stars. We make a special trip to Twin Lakes when we stay in North Myrtle Beach and have for years. Our experience tonight ensures on our next visit to the area we will be headed to Sunset Beach for at least one meal at Twin Lake.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Lakes By The Sea also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Sunset Beach, NC
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Twin Lakes By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing