We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Food just great!”

La Cucina Italian Grill
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Service and Food just great!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

John, our waiter was so professional and attentive. Wine, meal and service could not be beat. Had lasagne and my wife had flounder francese and both were delicious. A regular stop but be mindful that because of its present popularity, reservations a must particularly on weekends and in season.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    87
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“very, very good!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The food is excellent The place is small so a reservation is useful or plan to wait. I wanted my calamari mild and it came out just the way I wanted it. Nice wine list. Service was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dale1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Wonderful Food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My son and I dined at La Cucina Italian Grill in Sunset Beach, N.C. recently.
The Service and the Food were Excellent in All Respects. Our Waiter/Server, John gave us Great Service. His knowledge of different Cuisine was extremely helpful, his personality and his Attention to Every Detail made the meal a Wonderful Experience. He was the "Best of the Best" in his Profession which is very important to a very pleasant and rewarding Dining Experience. We ordered Chicken Carbonara. The Chicken dish was so flavorful and prepared so well. The Bread was delicious, as was the entire meal. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a great dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank magnolia12345382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“If you get take out, make sure you get the correct order.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Recently called for take out for four people. We wanted to eat at home instead of having to wait for a table. When I called, I repeated our order twice to the phone person. One of our dishes was incorrect when we brought it home. While the food given was good and the same price as what we originally wanted, it could have used more gravy (or sauce as some of you call it.). We did not call the restaurant back to tell them since our family ate the chicken parm we received. Just double check your order if you are doing take out. The bread and salad was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Italian Dinner”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Fabulous food...I could eat here every week! It never disappoints..It is small, hidden in a shopping center, but easy for locals to find. Always a fun time with friends

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katwatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina Italian Grill also viewed

Sunset Beach, NC
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
 

Been to La Cucina Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing