We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CHRISTMAS TRIP!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sugar Grove, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TConover
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHRISTMAS TRIP!”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place is phenomenal! Such a warming homey feeling. Connie was amazing and made sure we were right at home. The animals were so kid friendly and they were able to pet and feed them. So thankful to have come across this place! We will be booking another weekend for our 2017 trip! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia TN
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Kathy,
Thanks so much for taking a moment and sharing your thoughts about your trip to Mountain Magic. It was a total pleasure meeting you both and we are very happy that you had a peaceful relaxing vacation. It really makes us so happy when people say that Mountain Magic is far better than they imagined...
I am sure we will meet again and again...
God Bless,
Connie and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hobbsville. NC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Jennifer,
Thanks for taking time to tell a few highlights of your trip. It's so funny to watch Dolly stare, she is so serious when she is watching the cabin. Makes you wonder what in the world is going through her mind. We really appreciate you coming to the cabin. See you again soon we hope...
Connie and Friends at Mountain Magic...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Augusta, GA
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Tanner,
Thank you so much for your very wonderfully written review. It is so very true, plus informative for future guest.
I am so thrilled that you were out and about, exploring and finding the things that make this property so popular. These mountains have so many exciting adventures, and staying at Mountain Magic, just makes for a perfect, relaxing, fun filled vacation.
Thanks also for taking great care of the property and being wonderful guests. Please come back!!!!
Connie and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte NC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2016
Thanks for the great comments on our beautiful Mountain Magic. I also am very appreciative of all your recommendations and return visits. And yes, the price is very reasonable for all the extras on the property...Everybody is so happy with the over all feel and charm of this little piece of heaven...
Thanks again,
Connie and friends...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph E
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
“Great getaway!!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I was really impressed with the Mountain Magic Cabin. Connie has a great place and if you stay there, you will truly enjoy it! Even though we didn't have any snow, my family had an amazing time. We also enjoyed feeding the barn animals on the property.

Looking forward to going back some time.
Sincerely,
Joe

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville NC
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
We just realized that we never responded to your 5-star review! We are so happy when guests feel right at home. It has been a couple of years, do come back! The animals you enjoyed spending time with now have kids of their own :) Happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing