We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would gladly stay here again!”
Review of Ramada Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Statesville
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I was stranded on I-77 on February 13, 2014, during the big snow storm. I found this inn conveniently waiting at the end of the next exit. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel restaurant was a lifesaver since the roads were very hazardous.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFrozenCustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for the short, but positive review of our hotel. We try hard each day to earn comments like this, and we will continue to do so.
We hope to see you again soon, and want you to know that we appreciate and value your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Statesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 726 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Traveling home from sunshine and found this clean, convenient, friendly, affordable room with fridge, microwave, nice tv, good shower. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was in nice dining area with lots of offerings.

Room Tip: Convenient to Outback steak house. Easy off and on I 77.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjandfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words, and positive feedback.
We also very much appreciate your business, and look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just returning home from a very sad situation. My Mom passed away. The Ramada was clean, quiet, and the breakfast was a good way to start out the morning. Thank you Ramada for being kind. We appreciated it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are sorry about your mum passing away, We really appreciate the positive comments and the kind words. Our staff work very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay.
We look forward to your next visit to the Statesville area, and want you to know that we truly value your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight stay on my way to Fairmont, VA. Rooms are average, carpet can do with cleaning/replacing. Good amenities in the room. Hot breakfast is something to be desired. They had poor selection and even with 2 attendants in the breakfast area, the items were scarce, no napkins, no cereals, cold waffles & hash browns. Had to ask for hot water for tea with another 2 people waiting. Took ever so long gave up. No milk. I would probably pass on this hotel next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Located right off Interstate so ask for a room in the back or side of the building.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize for the inconsistency in terms of the food service in the breakfast. I will review these comments with our Food & Beverage manager, and make sure that steps are taken to correct these issues.
Thank you for your positive comments regarding customer service, we really do appreciate this.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a very nice, clean room. It had plenty of extra room to stretch your legs. It provided a small refrigerator and a small microwave. The breakfast was well stocked, and had plenty of options. The price was equal to a lesser quality hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the back a little noisier. train runs behind.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj4na222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the other amenities of the hotel our aim is " start your day right'. We are so glad you continue to stay with us! Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E Garner Bagnal Blvd, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range: $76 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing