We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrable and seedy”
Review of Ramada Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Statesville
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed September 10, 2013

everything was filthy, help rude, food was good but served by filthy waitresses wearing dirty jeans and t shirts. Our waitress had hair down to her backside that was in our food as she served it. Front desk help rude and uninterested in being helpful. Last time I check into a Wyndham hotel.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 755 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The rooms are all renovated and updated. Extremely clean and comfortable. This hotel is what we as travelers search for but rarely find. The front desk staff and the manager have a real caring and concern for their guests. Room Service is a great amenity and the food from the restaurant is exceptional. We would travel out of our way to stay here again.

Do yourself a huge favor, stop looking and book here now. This is without a doubt the best value for my money I have received in a very long time. Thanks to the entire staff for a wonderful stay, see you again, soon.

Room Tip: I usually have advice here, but all I can say is, get a room here and it'll be a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the review and the rating. We appreciate you staying with us here at the Ramada Statesville NC. I am glad that my staff was very friendly and kind with you. Our goal at the Ramada Statesville Nc is to make our guests feel like they are at home when they are actually away. We are happy to hear that your room was more than you expected and that overall your stay was great. Please do recommend us and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

was in town for a family function back in june, front desk staff was very unprofessional and one woman inparticular was extremely rude (not sure if there was a race issue involved with her or what). they treated me and my family like we were unimportant and like they had better things to do than answer just a few simple questions such as "where are the vending machines" or "may i have some towels". At check in, we found hair on our beds and the smoke detector was ripped out of the wall. yeah i feel safe! we reported those, nothing was done. the only good thing about the entire stay was the breakfast was actually pretty good, liked the cheesy potato casserole thing. and the breakfast woman was the sweetest woman ever! why cant she be the one working at the desk! I work in the hospitality industry; and the behavior and mannerism of the front desk was very cold and unwelcoming. i will surely never stay here again.

Room Tip: tip: just dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kevin6969a
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Picked Ramada Inn over hotels with lower rates because I have enjoyed my stays at other facilities. The main draw for this trip was the free breakfast. The room itself was good but the bed frame needs to be tightened up because it moved around. The pool area was clean and I enjoyed my evening dip.
The main problem was breakfast. The selection of food was minimum The eggs were made with peppers and there were no plain eggs available. I travel often and this was a first for me. At first glance, it appeared to have large mushrooms. I later discovered that what appeared to be mushrooms were actually large chunks of burnt eggs. Apparently the entire bottom later of eggs were burnt on the stove and then the burnt layer was mixed in with the rest of the eggs. The batter for the waffles had separated into oil and milk. When I pointed this out to the buffet attendant, she groaned and told me not to use it. She had to change out the batter because the batter fromn the previous breakfast had not been removed and had been sitting out all night. The other food on the buffet was ok but the sausage gravy was cold. The rest of the hotel rated well but the quality and overall experience during breakfast ruined the stay. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E Garner Bagnal Blvd, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing