We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Statesville
Nearby Hotels
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Statesville)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
236
244
163
98
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
244
163
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin house restaurantroom was cleanfree breakfasttraveling homestay there againexcellent staypleasant staynice breakfastnext morningyogurtbiscuits and gravywe've stayedgreat roomhot breakfastafter a long daystaff was friendlynikki
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 800 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was definitely not up to Ramada standards. Their web site indicated the room rate would be @ $70 but when we checked in we were charged $89 plus taxes. When I asked about rate change desk staff shrugged her shoulders and had no idea why rate changed but charged the new higher rate plus taxes. After long trip not worth searching alternatives. Found coffee maker not working properly and desk staff directed us to restaurant in the hotel where we could purchase coffee if we wanted some. Had to ask for another coffee maker to be brought to room. A few days later on trip back home stayed at Red Roof a mile down the road at half the price with a better room, better staff service and free coffee in lobby. Guess we will be Red Roof customers on our trips to Florida our home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally on 17048789691, to discuss this with you further.

Regards
Rocky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

After many hours of driving we decided quickly to find a hotel near Statesville, NC. Ramada was recommended by Tripadvisor so we booked online while traveling (and got a rate $10 less than what the hotel quoted when we called). It was a good choice: the room was large, very clean, the breakfast selection was very good. I would give the Ramada itself a "5" but there is one negative: there are no places to eat (except for one small Waffle House) that are close to the hotel. The next day we found many places one exit down the road, but nothing within walking or short driving distance. So eat first and then check in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review.
Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. Our newly renovated and redesigned hotel lobby, and our recent banquet area renovation are our committment to provide quality accommodation and amenities.
Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews