We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Motel 6 quality at Ramada Rates”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Statesville
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Brampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Motel 6 quality at Ramada Rates”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was definitely not up to Ramada standards. Their web site indicated the room rate would be @ $70 but when we checked in we were charged $89 plus taxes. When I asked about rate change desk staff shrugged her shoulders and had no idea why rate changed but charged the new higher rate plus taxes. After long trip not worth searching alternatives. Found coffee maker not working properly and desk staff directed us to restaurant in the hotel where we could purchase coffee if we wanted some. Had to ask for another coffee maker to be brought to room. A few days later on trip back home stayed at Red Roof a mile down the road at half the price with a better room, better staff service and free coffee in lobby. Guess we will be Red Roof customers on our trips to Florida our home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
I would invite you to contact me personally on 17048789691, to discuss this with you further.

Regards
Rocky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    198
    135
    87
    54
See reviews for
264
181
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

After many hours of driving we decided quickly to find a hotel near Statesville, NC. Ramada was recommended by Tripadvisor so we booked online while traveling (and got a rate $10 less than what the hotel quoted when we called). It was a good choice: the room was large, very clean, the breakfast selection was very good. I would give the Ramada itself a "5" but there is one negative: there are no places to eat (except for one small Waffle House) that are close to the hotel. The next day we found many places one exit down the road, but nothing within walking or short driving distance. So eat first and then check in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review.
Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. Our newly renovated and redesigned hotel lobby, and our recent banquet area renovation are our committment to provide quality accommodation and amenities.
Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were so very disappointed in this overall experience. While waiting to be seated in dining room for dinner, several other guests advised us to dine elsewhere. We had chosen to stay at this Ramada because it offered an "on site" restaurant and we were exhausted from traveling over 12 hours that day. We ended up dining at the Outback several miles away. We weren't happy to have to travel again that evening.
At the "complimentary breakfast" the following morning, we understood why folks suggested dining elsewhere.
The food was cold and it appeared to be leftovers from the previous day.
As to the room quality, the bed was very comfortable. However, we were awakened several times by the sound of trains outside our window.
The TV worked, but we were only able to view the cable channel clearly. All the other channels had tremendous interference.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Harold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We do welcome all constructive criticism as it only helps us to provide our guests with an overall better stay.

I do want to apologize for your experience. It's definitely not our intention to have a guest leave the hotel with such dissatisfaction.


The Ramada Statesville hotel offers guests a delicious, free complimentary continental breakfast every morning from 6:30 to 10 a.m. In addition, we have a hot breakfast buffet with which is again "Free" that may include items such as biscuits and gravy, eggs, and breakfast skillet cassarol which includes (scrambled eggs, sausage, sausagelink's, potatoes, onions, greenpeppers) something that is prepared every morning + let me add it is a cassarol. we do provide this as we want our guest to enjoy the breakfast. we also have a menu for each guest to purchase omlets and all american breakfast, which comes at a cost...

I have addressed all the issues in your review with the appropriate staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Statesville hotels

Anderson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

One Of The Most Pleasant Stays I Have Ever Experienced at a Ramada the owner rocky was great and went out of his way to make sure everything was right!


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

WOW! What a fantastic reiew. We try to make all guests as comforable and relaxed as possible so it is great to hear we are making a good job of it! Our aim is to deliver exceptional customer service and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto all of the staff.

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 1-7048789691

I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Even though they were short staffed, they did everything they could to accommodate us and our needs. Rooms were so clean and comfortable. They also had cots available for our daughter, which was so nice. Good breakfast too! My daughter left behind her case with her gameboy and games. We called two hours later and they were so nice about going to look for it immediately and returned my phone call. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

WOW! What a fantastic reiew. We try to make all guests as comforable and relaxed as possible so it is great to hear we are making a good job of it! Our aim is to deliver exceptional customer service and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto all of the staff.

We always offer the best deals direct at the hotel. You can contact me direct on 17048789691
I look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Property: Ramada Statesville
Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing