We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Statesville
Nearby Hotels
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville(Statesville)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Statesville)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Statesville)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (800)
Filter reviews
800 results
Traveler rating
236
244
163
98
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
244
163
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin house restaurantroom was cleanfree breakfasttraveling homestay there againexcellent staypleasant staynice breakfastnext morningyogurtbiscuits and gravywe've stayedgreat roomhot breakfastafter a long daystaff was friendlynikki
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 800 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My husband and I felt very fortunate to find this Ramada on our trip from Boston to Florida. The folks at the front desk were most pleasant, the room was large and comfortable, food in the dining room for dinner was very good (as was the wait-staff), breakfast was well-done, and the maid was just terrific in helping us with a number of things.
I would heartily recommend this Ramada as a stop for those travelling I-77. We will plan to do so whenever making the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Your perfect “5” score is very much appreciated and we thank you for staying with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed both the food and service of our hotel and restaurant while here recently. Thanks for the nice comments and please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

On Thanksgiving weekend 2012, returning from my parent's funeral in Lawrenceville, GA, we got into an auto accident on I77 North bound. The vehicle was inoperable and our trip to PA was not going as planned. Since this was on a Sunday, the car rentals were closed, we had to wait till early Monday morning to obtain a rental.

We stayed at the Ramada in Statesville NC, the staff excellent, everyone welcomed us from the front desk to housekeeping.

The rate was very reasonable and the room was very clean, neat, and comfortable. The staff gave us a free breakfast voucher and invited us to utilize this wonderful gift.

My wife and I are very happy that we decided to lodge there overnight, despite the loss of my dear mother and the auto accident that caused the auto to be towed and repaired in a body shop.

We wouid definitely recommend and stay there again!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for second floor!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We thank you for staying with us recently and are happy to read that you enjoyed you time both at our Hotel and our restarunt for Breakfast. Please do come back and stay with us again when you are in the Satatesville area and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The reservation was easy. When we arrived the clerk at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was great and even though we arrived in the dinner room close to the time it breakfast was over, the staff allowed us to fix our plates and even gave us extra milk. We are very pleased and would stay at this hotel again!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank advizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and hotel. We want all of our guests to feel like they are at their home away from home. Please call me if you have any questions. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cold call to Ramada Inn Statesville was a pleasant surprise. Well designed rooms were spacious and clean but the staff made our overnight the BEST we ever had. Rocky Naik (Mgr.), Miss Roberta (cleaning staff) and Shelby (breakfast) all provided friendly, courteous, and top notch service. Next visit we will plan ahead so that we can make reservations. Won't think of stopping anywhere else on our trip up north--and back. We loved it! Thank you Rocky, Miss Roberta and Shelby!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and exceeded them to make your stay a great one. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing Ramada!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews