We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the recomendation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Statesville
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Thanks for the recomendation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The stay at the Ramada Inn in Statesville was great. We were greeted and taken care of promptly at the front desk. After settling in the room, guest services came by to see if there was anything we needed. The staff was very friendly and attentive the five days that we stayed there visiting family in the area. The room was very clean, the water head in the shower and the water preasure was great. I have actually received lesser service at a 5 star hotel! The Ramada Inn Statesville was actually my second choice, but will now be my first when I visit the Charlotte area.

FYI, stay away from the Quality Inn in Mooresville! They jacked up our room rate by 30% after I had booked the room and gotten confirmation. Obviously very unethical business practices going on at that place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    197
    135
    87
    55
See reviews for
264
181
43
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

From the parking, to the lower portion at the front desk, wide isles in bar and restaurant along with super accommodating staff.a sincere thank you The hotel room was clean, fresh,and easy to manoeuvre around . The handicap features of the wash room could not have been any better for ease of of use.Finally it would be remiss of me not to remind wheelchair users you do not have to leave the premises for dinner I enjoyed my chopped Angus sirloin. (with a couple of drinks being Irish you know) I will bring my wife back in June mainly for the included breakfast bar which you will not find anywhere with more selection and also for the fact it is half way back to my town in Canada Every staff member I met was more than obliging. Again thanks I'll be back don m

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for posting your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Statesville. I was very pleased that you received excellent service and also the handicap features were to a high standard. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of all of the guests who stay with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the restaurant. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and this time both you and your wife will enjoy the best in Sothern hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

I've stayed here many times through the years, through a few owners and countless management teams. It has never been bad, but this time was definitely the best. The front desk staff was super-friendly, both at night and the next morning, as were the bartender and the housekeepers. And the price is hard to beat for what you get.

The room was immaculate -- definitely better than ever. Clean surfaces, clean floors, clean bathroom, comfy bed, coffee. The hallways do still have a hint of smokiness from the old days, but it's obvious that efforts have been made to freshen the air and quiet the atmosphere.

A couple of slight disappointments: HBO and PPV were "out of order," only 4 pillows (standard hotel size/weight pillows, so like 2 normal pillows) on a king bed; and the hotel bar closed at 11 p.m. People who arrive late are the ones who need it the most!

We did have a problem with the breakfast staff. We overslept and got there in the last 15 minutes of the buffet. We would have understood if they were out of food or couldn't serve us, but the apathy they displayed was really uncalled for. There was still cereal, so we shouldn't have to ask five times for a spoon. The cook told us (and several other latecomers) that they were totally out of hot food, only to produce fresh batches when prompted by the manager -- but with such a nasty attitude that there was no way we were eating it then. When the manager left, the server and cook had a loud, lengthy discussion about the faults of management and other staff members and how glad they were not to be working in "this hellhole" the next day. When another couple showed up late, saw the rude expressions, and walked away, the cook and server laughed. It was not a hospitable situation at all. They had to have been there several hours already ... why not be polite for another 10 minutes and not ruin someone's morning?

The front-desk clerk picked up on our disappointment as we passed back by and asked what was going on. She seemed to really care that we were upset and said she would speak to the manager, but that was the last we heard of it. No call, no apology.

Even with the rudeness of the breakfast staff, we would probably stay again. The rest of the staff was great, and the room was wonderful for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnasaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I am very disappointed and glad to receive your comments. I am very disappointed to hear about your problem with the breakfast staff and I take this very personally as it was not a hospitable situation. I apologize about the service and will personally work to improve the interactions that our kitchen staff has with our guests, I am equally glad as We spend many extra hours every month to make sure our cleanliness standards exceed the expectations that our Guests expect when staying at this Ramada. We will use your comments to provide additional training to our staff. We will be making some new and exciting changes to our hotel in the next few months to improve our Guest Satisfaction. I appreciate your feedback because the staff is very receptive to the comments that our guests leave us and we take these comments to continue to improve our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally handle your request so that you have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Checked in after a long drive heading back to columbus. Rooms are large and clean and pet friendly Staff courteous BUT bugs on the pillows and we had to leave. Management was helpful, apologetic and found us another room at another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie_m_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
I want to apologize on behalf of the whole team that your stay was not satisfactory. We take any type of problems at our hotel very seriously. Our staff is highly trained to look out for any INSECT problems in the rooms. We also have a professional Extermination company that services all of the Property, on a regular basis to prevent any of these issues. We have gone back to the professional extermination company and raised our concerns; we have decided to put a vigorous plan of action so our guests don’t have to endure what you had too on that occasion. We would love to have the opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

I was driving from toronto going to Atlanta... and decided to get off at statesville... I choose to drop by at ramada... found the whole experience at ramada very satisfying. The staff was exellent and the room was very clean... couldn't wake up early the next day... will definately consider this place again...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KR N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
We are honored beyond words and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your’s in the very near future...

We hope you continue to spread the word about our property and look forward to meeting you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is an old Holiday Inn that was changed over to a Ramada Inn. It is very nice and the owners are putting a lot of money in this hotel to make it even nicer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
We at Ramada Statesville are happy that you had enjoyed your stay, We are spending the monies for all the right reasons, what was tired hotel in holiday inn won’t be with the Ramada, the management and all the staff are very excited with what the outcome shall be...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

If you want a reasonably priced stopover on your way to Florida this is a good deal. Location is close to I79. The room was nice, clean and faced the courtyard pool. Staff were very pleasant. The buffet breakfast which was included in the price of the room was excellent but due to a large AMVETS function that weekend the buffet might have had more choices than usual. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
We are very pleased that you had chosen our hotel for your stay, we are happy to find that you enjoyed our nice clean room's as that’s what we focus on at all times. We have staff that what to serve the best southern hospitality there is and it certainly show's that you had received it. What gives me great pleasure is that you will be back for more, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Property: Ramada Statesville
Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing