We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Statesville
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is an older Days Inn property, but well-maintained. The room was clean and quiet despite being situated next to an interstate. We were pleased that the budget price included a continental breakfast. If you need a one or two night stay in the Statesville area, and don't want to spend a mint, this Days Inn will foot the bill.

Room Tip: Get an inner room so the interstate noise does not become a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 373 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Clifton J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paresh M, Manager at Days Inn Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I am a truck driver. A couple of nights a week I enjoy staying in a motel. Getting what I call super rest. This motel is above average. The staff is great. The property is clean. They have truck parking. The rooms are great. Breakfast is good. Thank you guys. Great job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh M, Manager at Days Inn Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for letting us serve your hospitality needs. Because of our parking area we do get a lot of trucks. We appreciate the kind review and hope you will return soon.



PARESH MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank drevels1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is just off the highway. There are trucks going by all night. If you are a light sleeper this may be an issue. Room was clean. He tried to upsell me, but I stood firm. For the price, this was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mcboot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paresh M, Manager at Days Inn Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bud H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paresh M, Manager at Days Inn Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
440 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.6 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 21 in Statesville
159 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Statesville

Address: 703 Gaither Rd, Take exit 151 Take A New road between at&t and Wendy's, Statesville, NC 28625-3450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range: $54 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing