We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The new and improved red roof plus. The management and staff are always at their best. This property is clean and up to date. Decor is nice. Also tv channel have been updated. It is pet friendly. All types of restaurant and shops within walking distance. Will return. Thanks to all staff and crew behind the scene who make this place a pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank ureyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for your continued business and review of your recent stay with us! We work very diligently to provide our Guests, with a consistently clean and comfortable stay experience. We have just this week, added more PLUS to our TV line-up which now include the following popular channels; History channel, A&E, SYFY, Food channel, HGTV, Lifetime, and Animal planet and many more. These TV channels are now all in High Definition. We hope to see you again very soon "Under our Roof"

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I prefer Red Roof Inn's because of their Non Smoking & Pet Friendly policy. As one who travels with birds they are usually frowned upon by inn keepers even if the birds only weigh 70 grams. The entire staff at this facility has been exceptional in their hospitality and kindness, knowledge of the area and services rendered by local businesses. The rooms in Statesville are clean, modern, all appliances function as they should like the a/c, heater, refrigerator, microwave and alarm clock. A nice gazebo setback from the main parking lot to sit, relax, enjoy the day and meet your neighbors for the night. Add the convenience of having Interstate 70 and 40 just around the corner makes this Red Roof Inn a gem in the Piedmont.

Room Tip: I prefer 1st floor facing the larger parking lot, rooms are quiet, no noise from any appliances. .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with your fellow Trip Advisor community. Red Roof Inns are indeed a very pet friendly brand, where your pets are always welcome and no pet deposit is required. We are glad you and your feathered friends have enjoyed your stay with us, as we have enjoyed having your continued patronage.


Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were placed in a room next to the office and the manager and everyone else was outside the office smoking..It was awful...You get no breakfast, just some crummy coffee..Much better value in the area

Room Tip: too smokey
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

I appreciate your feedback regarding my employees smoking at the lobby entry. As a non-smoker, I certainly agree with your being offended by such an occurrence. I can assure you that this matter has been discussed with all staff members, and will be dealt with further. We strive to offer all of our guests a clean, comfortable stay experience and 100% smoke free guest rooms.
We now offer several Premium rooms that include a larger flat screen TV, extra pillows, bath towels and a snack box which also includes a several breakfast items. We hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida driving from Toronto. This location was perfect for our needs. Would definitely recommend this motel for anyone looking for something pet friendly, reasonably priced and clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. As a Pet Friendly brand, you never pay a pet deposit or fee with Red Roof hotels. Our inn is less than 1 mile from the crossroads of Interstate 77 (north/south) and Interstate 40(east/west) and many guests find is a good stopover location during travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The room rate was good ($45+tax) but the room was not very clean even though it smelled strongly of disinfectant. I had to rinse out the sink and bathtub and leave the door open to clear out the smell. I also wiped down the TV which was streaked and spotted as was the fridge door. The bathroom door had not been cleaned in a long time. The surfaces had been wiped and the floor mopped but it just did not feel clean. This is what I have come to expect from Red Roof. Very friendly and helpful people at the front desk but housekeeping is lacking. Could be why they never get tipped (as one housekeeper told me at another RR where I stayed a week).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hootyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

I do apologize that we failed to meet expectations during your stay with us. I think the majority of our Trip Advisor reviews speak highly of our consistently above average quality, customer service and value. As a top performer with in our brand, we have earned the honor of becoming a Red Roof Plus, property as of March 5th, 2014. This speaks to our level of consistently high customer service and quality scores. I appreciate your feedback and will certainly follow up with my staff, to ensure these details are made a priority on a daily basis.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Stayed there on our way south to Florida. Perfect stop over location for us arriving in from Toronto. Friendly staff, modern décor, pet friendly and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygirlme1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for your business! We are a very Pet Friendly location, as are all the Red Roof brand. We also offer both cat and dog treats available at the front desk for all of our canine and feline travelers. We want all of our guests, two and four legged, to enjoy our newly remodeled and updated rooms! Thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers!
We feel we offer a clean, comfortable room, and a great value.

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Warm southern hospitality, clean, great rate, no pet fee, new updated rooms! We will definitely return when traveling through the area. Wonderful shower with great water pressure. Wifi is free and easy to use. $49.99 with no extra charge for pet.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience with your fellow Trip Advisor community. Our recent renovations last year have definitely added a bigger WOW for your dollar and we are very proud of our product and the service we offer. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely;
Catherine E. Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Address: 1508 E Broad St, Statesville, NC 28625-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing