We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than your average RRF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better than your average RRF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We travel by car a lot and have stayed at a lot of Interstate hotels. This recently remodeled hotel is among the best. Clean, comfortable, with like-new furniture, decor and fixtures. Friendly desk staff with great advice on local matters. For anything near the price it can't be beat.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our new renovation has indeed added more bang for your buck with new room furnishings and the overall quality and product.
We hope to see again on your next travels!

Sincerely;

Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    156
    55
    17
    8
See reviews for
125
143
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

we are driving to Florida from Ontario Canada with our dog and 7 month old and we were very pleased with the room here! For 58$ we got the superior room with a king bed and it was perfect. Nice and clean. Newly renovated. Flat screen tv, microwave, fridge and safe.
Truly a great value. The only thing is it can be a tad noisy on the side of the highway but some might like the background noise.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay with us! Our Superior King room offers the added space and amenities such as iron/board, micro fridge, hairdryer, large work space, large flat screen TV and in-room coffee maker. And as always, you never pay a pet deposit at Red Roof Inns. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centerburg, ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I highly recommend! This is an old style building but don't let that scare you off. The rooms have been retrofitted. Wood flooring, modern furniture and bedding, updated plumbing fixtures with square raised sinks. Lots of plugs built into the furniture for plugging in electronics. Wifi is super easy to use and fast. Very friendly front desk personnel. Room was clean.
No charge for pets. Flat screen tv, 32 inch. Declined safe and frig/microwave so the room was the advertised come on rate. Rate is fantastic at $55.

Room Tip: We had 2 beds and room was large enough to accommodate that. Declined room with frig and microwave s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chippsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We thank-you for sharing feedback with your fellow Trip Advisor community regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to offer our guests a clean, comfortable, and affordable room. Our newly renovated rooms feature new furniture packages, new bedding, a new wood type flooring, and flat screen TV's. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again "under our roof"

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Traveling down to Hilton Head Island from Columbus, we like to stop in Statesville, NC and shop at JR's. I had received an email about a 24 hr. sale for Red Roof Inns and booked the stay then. We were surprised at how nice the renovations were and had a comfortable night sleep. It is very convenient for it is right off the interstate and has many stores close by. They do allow pets and although we do not travel with ours, we did not find any problem with the policy. There was no barking or noise and no odors in our room due to former pet stays. The price was fantastic and we will look into staying here again when we travel.

Room Tip: The King Deluxe room was very spacious and included a desk and chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bets84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
I am so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our special 24 hour sale. That is one of the many benefits of becoming a member of our Redicard program. I am so very glad that you had a comfortable nights sleep and were pleased with the recent renovations. We hope next time you will also bring along your pet. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been staying at Red Roof Inns on road trips. The main reason is simple. Consistency. It seems that most, if not all, of these properties have been reworked and updated. This is certainly the case with the Red Roof of Statesville NC. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The furnishings are smart and angular. The bedding is new and firm. The televisions are flat and large. In our Superior King room (which I suggest to everyone due to the added amenities and space) the furnishings were quite modern, down to the square and raised sink. Lovely. We arrived on Jan. 4 2014. The staff was very kind and business like. We will continue to stay here. Great job guys. Oh yeah, we love a good shower and this property has the BEST water pressure we have experienced on the road, even on the third floor. See ya in a few months!

Room Tip: Always try to get a Superior King when staying with Red Roof. That way you have a coffee maker, hai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkansasfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We take pride in offering our guests a clean, comfortable and newly remodeled product at an affordable price. The Superior King room indeed has more space and amenities than your basic standard room. The Superior King room offers a large work space, micro fridge, iron/board, hairdryer and in room coffee. Thank you again for your feedback and we will look forward to your return in a few months.

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PONTE VEDRA BEACH
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our second visit to this inn. A major problem first visit but this visit went perfect so they deserve a new review. The rooms are great with all the modern updates. All new interiors that are roomy and comfortable. The price was very economical. A lot of grassy yard area in the back of the inn to walk a dog. More then most inns have on their grounds. So we will keep this as our permanent stop over on our treks up north from Florida. It nice, convenient and low cost.

Room Tip: I'd choose the side away from the freeway, although we heard no noise on the freeway side. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CactusBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our inn. I am glad that you enjoyed the new look and feel of our renovated property. I am also glad that you advised your fellow travelers about our Pet Friendly location and walking area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice updated rooms like you would find in higher priced rooms. Pet Friendly. Nice desk area. Close to everything! No nasty carpet!! Friendly staff.There is plenty of parking. Located near KMart and you had to go towards KMart like you were going into their parking lot but then go left It was a little confusing at first. Overall, it was nice and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the backside next to freeway but it still was pretty quite to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our newly remodeled rooms. The rooms now feature a laminate wood flooring, a huge improvement over the carpeting as you mentioned. Red Roof Inn is known for our clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. our location is also very Pet Friendly as you noted, and you never pay a Pet Deposit at our locations! We hope to see you again in the new year!

Sincerely;

Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Address: 1508 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing