We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Updated Red Roof Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our second visit to this inn. A major problem first visit but this visit went perfect so they deserve a new review. The rooms are great with all the modern updates. All new interiors that are roomy and comfortable. The price was very economical. A lot of grassy yard area in the back of the inn to walk a dog. More then most inns have on their grounds. So we will keep this as our permanent stop over on our treks up north from Florida. It nice, convenient and low cost.

Room Tip: I'd choose the side away from the freeway, although we heard no noise on the freeway side. They...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CactusBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our inn. I am glad that you enjoyed the new look and feel of our renovated property. I am also glad that you advised your fellow travelers about our Pet Friendly location and walking area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 426 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very nice updated rooms like you would find in higher priced rooms. Pet Friendly. Nice desk area. Close to everything! No nasty carpet!! Friendly staff.There is plenty of parking. Located near KMart and you had to go towards KMart like you were going into their parking lot but then go left It was a little confusing at first. Overall, it was nice and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the backside next to freeway but it still was pretty quite to us.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of our inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our newly remodeled rooms. The rooms now feature a laminate wood flooring, a huge improvement over the carpeting as you mentioned. Red Roof Inn is known for our clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. our location is also very Pet Friendly as you noted, and you never pay a Pet Deposit at our locations! We hope to see you again in the new year!

Sincerely;

Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Decided to step up in hotels because I saw a coupon in the books at the rest stop and thought we would try out a Red Roof Inn. Desk was very good about the coupon and booking considering it was an on the spot decision, but the room was a "standard" room, meaning no refrigerator, no box of tissues,(a small travel pack was included) and worst of all, NO HAIRDRYER!!!! that only came in the "SUPERIOR" rooms. Are you kidding in today's day and age even thew cheapest motels come with a hairdryer!!! Don't open the nite stand drawer or you might find the remains of someones pocketbook dumped in there. So much for deciding to use a travel book coupon and not stay in one of the "numbered motels" at least they have all the niceties and they are clean and reasonable

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for the feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't seem pleased with your overall accommodations. Travel coupons as a whole typically offer guests an opportunity to try out a location for the first time at an attractable rate. Most restrict the type of room available to standard room types or the number of people allowed. In our case, we have a number of different room types that are available, but the travel coupon rate applies to just our basic room types. These do not include some of the amenities included in our more deluxe or superior rooms. We do have all the necessities, hair dryers, irons/boards and even night lights available at the front desk for our guest usage upon request. Our Superior King rooms feature iron/board, small coffee pot, hairdryers, microwave/refrigerators and feature larger flat screen TV's. Our Deluxe doubles offer many of the same features as well. We are an economy motel, offering clean, comfortable rooms at an attractive price. Everyone has their own method for determining what brand of hotel/motel or location is the best fit for their individual needs. I am proud to say that your fellow Trip Advisor travelers have ranked us 3rd of 21 overall in our area, and the highest rated economy brand in our town. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Needed a place for the night and selected this hotel after reading other reviews. There were cheaper and more expensive options, but this place had the best all-around deal.

Clean, safe, comfortable, and very friendly staff. I like the hardwood floors in the rooms and the bed was comfortable. Wi-fi was great.

Request a room on the opposite side from the interstate if some traffic noise bothers you.

I WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadownav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing with your fellow Trip Advisor community your experience and the factors that lead to your decision to stay with us. We appreciate your giving us a try and are pleased that you had a positive experience, and we hope to see you again in 2014!

Sincerely;
Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here because it was recently renovated and pets stay free. What a great suprise - the room was very nice. It was nicely decorated, I loved the hard floors and no carpet - beds were comfortable, and check-out wasn't until 12 noon! We were very happy the hotel is 100% smoke-free- no smoke smell whatsoever. Our dog also felt at ease in the room - there was floor space for his bed. I really liked having the sink out of the bathroom so that one person can be at the sink while another one uses the toilet or takes a shower. Great value - would recommend to anyone. My only suggestion would be to offer breakfast.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor if you want to sleep in- we kept waking up to guests on the floor above...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoor_enthusiasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We are very glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are very delighted to offer our guests a clean, comfortable room at a great price. The new hardwood laminate flooring, new mattress/box springs, new and updated furniture gives the rooms a very modern and updated look. I am glad that your canine family member enjoyed their stay as well, hope you picked up a snack for them in the lobby. At Red Roof, all four legged family members stay for free, no pet deposit required. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful value for what you get. This is my wife and I's second visit to this hotel and already feels like a home away from home. Beautiful quiet and clean rooms, 100% smoke-free, check out at 12pm instead of 11am and professional friendly staff! The only slightly negative thing I have to say is the TV's they have are locked to not allow you to switch inputs making it impossible to hook up a laptop/dvd player/video game system. I can't complain to much though because I did not call the desk to see if they could fix it for me. Yes, you don't get a free breakfast but you do get great tasting 100% Arabica coffee! Highly recommend to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanDaMan511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with your fellow Trip Advisor community. I am so happy that you felt comfortable and at home with us. The new flat screen TV's should allow other devices to be used with them. We are currently working with our Television provider, to ensure they are all programmed correctly. I am sorry you were unable to utilize your devices with the TV on this trip. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel because it advertised as being newly renovated and pet friendly, both of which it was. Our only caveat is to keepers of nosy felines who like to hide under king size beds where they cannot be reached! When we stay there on our return from Florida, we'll keep thr harness AND keash on the furry one =^..^=

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your review and the helpful tip for your fellow feline owners. Cat's always know where to find the purfect hiding spots and always at just the most inopportune times. We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget to pick up that curious little feline a snackie bag at check-in.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Address: 1508 E Broad St, Statesville, NC 28625-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing