We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel because it advertised as being newly renovated and pet friendly, both of which it was. Our only caveat is to keepers of nosy felines who like to hide under king size beds where they cannot be reached! When we stay there on our return from Florida, we'll keep thr harness AND keash on the furry one =^..^=

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbycat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your review and the helpful tip for your fellow feline owners. Cat's always know where to find the purfect hiding spots and always at just the most inopportune times. We look forward to seeing you again and don't forget to pick up that curious little feline a snackie bag at check-in.

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 441 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Renovated rooms with comfortable beds. Good location near interstate.
Had to ask for hair dryer in the morning.
Too bad they do not have a breakfast so picked up something at grocery store.
Good Chinese food buffet by K mart.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do not offer a breakfast, there are a number of restaurants with breakfast available in our area. We do offer coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby for our guests enjoyment.

Sincerely; Catherine E. Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great newly renovated room, flat panel tv, all new furniture and wood floors. We stay at Red Roof as they are pet friendly with no charge, The only negative to this location is no breakfast bar, only coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philandterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. Red Roof Inn is known for our clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. our location is also very Pet Friendly, and you never pay a Pet Deposit at our locations! Have a safe and Happy holiday season, and we hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stopped here on the way to Florida and then again on the way home to Ontario. Great value ($65 AAA rate), very clean, friendly efficient staff, Starbucks across the street, K Mart next door, good restaurant (Gluttons) across the street. Easy off - on from highway. We asked for (and received) a room away from the highway and it was very quiet. The only minor issue that we had was the light coming into the room from the exterior lighting. Overall would highly recommend for a good nights rest. Will stop here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenASt_Catharines_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our property with your fellow travelers. We are lucky to have a number of great eating places in close proximity to our Inn. We are located at the Broad Street exit off of I-77 and less than a mile from where I-77 and I-40 intersect. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;
Catherine E. Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here enroute from Tenessee to Raleigh, just for one night. Had I known how nice it was I would have stayed longer. Nice position, back from road so quiet, beside K-mart, an outlet store, and many eating places. Motel looks as if been recently remodelled and was really nice and very clean rooms. No breakfast though, but great price so can't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rev_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We have recently renovated at our property! Our rooms now feature all new matresses/boxsprings, wood laminate flooring, wall mounted flat screen tv's and new furniture package. As you mentioned, there are a number of breakfast choices located around the area of the inn.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again "Under our Roof"

Sincerely; Catherine E. Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here on the way home from NC, room was nice, everything is updated and clean. Best $55 hotel. Ask for a room opposite of the interstate, I imagine it can get pretty noisy. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAZAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We take pride in offering our guests a clean, comfortable and newly remodeled product at an affordable price.
Hope you will continue to choose Red Roof Inns for any future travel needs.

Sincerely; Catherine E. Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

It is still a no frills chain hotel but the complete remodeling was professionally done. The room was neat, very clean with all new furniture, bedding, floors (nice laminate--no carpet--great idea!!). Even the A/C was quiet. I just wish they had real cream for coffee instead of the powdered stuff which nobody likes. The front desk was very nice and recommended a great local restaurant right across the street, named Glutton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your feedback regarding the powdered creamer. We do offer both french vanilla and hazelnut flavored powders, in addition to the regular creamer. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant recommendation. Gluttons offers a very unique dining experience; locally owned and operated and located across the street from our inn. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely; Catherine E. Cozean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Address: 1508 E Broad St, Statesville, NC 28625-4302
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing