We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Thank you staff and owners of Red Roof Inn Statesville for a great experience. We stopped here on our way to Florida and on our way back home to NY with our small jack russell. Pets are free!! Restaurants are within walking distance, good if you are towing a truck and trailer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

Normally I wholeheartedly agree with my fellow tripadvisors, however I felt that this Red Roof was just an average economy inn, I don't have rave reviews about the hotel. It was fine for an overnight stay but I would probably stay elsewhere next time I'm in Statesville. The room was fairly clean, not immaculate but housekeeping had definitely attended to it. Once the floral air freshener wore off the room had a slightly sour smell. The bed was fairly comfortable and had good pillows. The bathroom was a bit grimy in the corners and the mildewy grout could use a fresh coat of caulk. However, the towels and wash clothes were much better quality than I expected to find. The furniture was basic but in good condition with sufficient desk workspace, however wifi is not always free as the sign out front states. The walls were very thin but luckily the guests at the hotel seem to be the quiet type. The front desk was friendly and efficient. This Red Roof would not be my first choice but is a sufficient economy hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businesstraveler009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

So we stayed here both to and from our drive to Florida and were really impressed! The rooms are a great rate and it is a pet friendly hotel. Our stay was comfy and for the price you really cant go wrong! Staff was awesome and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluefevah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Second time we have stayed at this location, excellent. Was so pleased last time revisited. It is also pet friendly and plenty of places to eat within a mile of Inn. Front desk extremely helpful.
We had a king suite on the first floor which was great since we have a small dog. Clean and adequate. Usually stay here on our way to Atlanta.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper might request room in back of Inn since front faces the highway and you c...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayCumming_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Rooms were clean The staff was very friendly All areas were will lit .We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redneck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

We have stayed here twice on our way to and from Florida. We stayed there because we travel with a small dog. It is a good, clean pet friendly place to stay. We stayed in a king suite and it was very reasonably priced. We usually try and stay at Hamptons and although this is not quite on the same level it is a good value for the room rate. We are staying again on our way back to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gump14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We booked a room at the Statesville Red Roof Inn for an overnight stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. We only needed a place to spend the night on our trip. We were checked in quickly after arrivial. Our room was on the bottom floor. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The only thing I have to mention is this. People leaving the motel would pull their luggage by our room toward the motel office. As they passed by the small wheels on the luggage would roar and clack, clack, clack, on every crack in the walkway by the rooms. This was not too much of a problem for us since we were getting up early to continue our trip. It may be an issue if you want to sleep later. This place was fine for an overnight stay. Ice and vending was in a good location.

Room Tip: I would say the rooms on the east side (toward K-Mart) have less noise from traffic. I-77 passes re...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob25869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Address: 1508 E Broad St, Statesville, NC 28625-4302
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing