We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-away”
Review of The Kerr House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kerr House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay at the Kerr House B&B on our recent visit to Statesville, NC. The Fiona Room was very comfortable and the vegetarian breakfast, with warm orange and date muffins, was delicious! The town has historic charm and is easily walkable from the Kerr House. I would stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for The Kerr House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We called the Kerr House the day that we were playing on staying, driving in from about a 9 hour drive. We had just been married a few days prior and were driving back to our home. We arrived at the Kerr House at 9:30pm at night and the owners were waiting up patiently for us. We unloaded our car and he was ever so patient and even set out a plate for dinner for us! The owners of this establishment are MORE than accomodating, and were so pleasant the entire stay. The rooms are beautiful and well furnished. They asked what time we'd be available for breakfast and had it ready made for us to eat at that time. The breakfast was to die for! All homemade and fresh. I would recommend this to any traveler/vacationer. Wonderful people and a wonderful home feel place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My boss and I stayed at the Kerr House Bed & Breakfast during a business trip to Statesville recently. John and Pam were wonderful to accomodate our late hours and our need for space to meet to prepare for court each day. The breakfasts were wonderful and we will definitely plan to stay again if we end up having another trial in Statesville!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We chose the Kerr House primarilly due to its location in regard to our trip and the great TripAdvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. The Kerr House is extremely well cared for, spotless and comfortable with spacious guest rooms. John and Pam are wonderful hosts...genuinely nice and interesting people (despite being Red Sox fans). We certainly agree with all previous comments about the great breakfast that they prepare each morning... it was very special. Great location in regard to downtown Statesville (easy walking distance). John provided us with some perfect restaurant recommendations. The Kerr House is a great alternative to the many local hotels and we considered it as very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stratguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Kerr House is a original Building from the 1890's. Just 4 Rooms and decorated with all the nessesary love from John and Pam. A pleasure to stay and live there. The situation is just a few minutes from the center Town. Good acces to the Intersection 40 - 77. Just the best restplace for the snowbirds from the north on there way to Florida.

Room Tip: All the 4 rooms are diffrent, but all are just incredible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Yet another B&B that didn't disappoint. John and Pam are lovely innkeepers. Everything was very clean and cozy. The breakfast was magnificent. If I'm ever back in Statesville I'll be sure to stay at The Kerr House. Thanks John and Pam for helping make my trip for a friend's wedding weekend extra special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kerr House Inn during our first trip to NC wine country. The place was clean, the bed was very comfortable,the breakfast was great, and the hosts were helpful in pointing our places of interest. If you make the trip to the area, make plans to stay at the Kerr House Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.9 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kerr House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kerr House B&B

Address: 519 Davie Ave, Statesville, NC 28677-5322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range: $145 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kerr House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...fine lodging in historic Statesville, NC. The Kerr House B&B, built in 1891, is located in the Davie Avenue Historic District; an area with many beautiful homes on wide, tree-lined streets. The house has a beautiful wrap-around porch with comfortable chairs and rockers and our backyard has a large well-lit parking lot, shaded by pecan trees. Our public rooms and bedrooms are decorated with many paintings and prints that we have collected on our travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Kerr House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing