We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home!”
Review of The Kerr House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kerr House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I recently satyed at The Kerr House in Statesville. John and Pam are lovely - friendly and warm. The food was absolutely delicious. John makes a mean pot of coffee. The house is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the atmosphere is relaxed. A home away from home - except I didn't have to cook or clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for The Kerr House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

One chooses B&B's for unique settings, special breakfasts, and interesting company. Pam and John's Kerr House meet every criterion. The hosts are really friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Their recommendation of the 220 Cafe for dinner was just right, and they even called ahead to let the restaurant staff know we were coming. Our bed was truly restful, the house quiet, and our room dark -- all requisites for good sleep after a long day's travel. Our breakfast from the "Bananas Pamela" to the "Dutch Baby" pancake was delightful, delicious, and beautifully presented. Book a stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at the Kerr House in Statesville NC. The owners made us feel right at home and the house is immaculate. Each morning Breakfast we ready when we left our room and the food was first rate. We definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina-Dew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Kerr House B&B in Statesville, NC, is beautiful, clean, has amazing food, and the people who run it are delightful, thoughtful, sweet -- all around wonderful!

Room Tip: Just look on their website to see which room suits you best!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stopped at the Kerr House in February, 2012 on our way to Florida. This B&B is on a main street in Statesville, NC and easy to find, with a sign out front. The house is well-kept and inviting. John and Pamela, the Innkeepers, are very friendly and accomodating. We requested one of the four rooms which happened to be on the ground floor. The room was very comfortable and welcomed after a long drive. The bathroom of the room we were in was very small, but we managed to function. Still, I would have chosen a different room with a more spacious bathroom, and will the next time we visit. Included breakfast was very good and we were asked what time we would like to have breakfast, not told that breakfast would be served at a certain time. All in all, a comfortable, clean house with a good breakfast and accomodating hosts. We will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Kerr House is a beautiful B & B! John and Pam were very friendly hosts. The Inn is beautiful and our room was nicely furnished and very clean. We felt very at home here. Our breakfast was so delicious! Recommend very highly and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Robert and I were married on 11-11-11 at The Hitching Post in Harmony, NC. We were surprised by our children with a pre-honeymoon night stay at The Kerr House in Statesville since we were having our reception at The Zodiac that night and taking a cruise later that month. The Kerr House was a great place to relax between events on our special day. We plan on staying again. Thanks for the R&R. Sincerely, The Parkers

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
426 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
71 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
1.9 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kerr House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kerr House B&B

Address: 519 Davie Ave, Statesville, NC 28677-5322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range: $145 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kerr House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...fine lodging in historic Statesville, NC. The Kerr House B&B, built in 1891, is located in the Davie Avenue Historic District; an area with many beautiful homes on wide, tree-lined streets. The house has a beautiful wrap-around porch with comfortable chairs and rockers and our backyard has a large well-lit parking lot, shaded by pecan trees. Our public rooms and bedrooms are decorated with many paintings and prints that we have collected on our travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Kerr House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing