We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Statesville NC”
Review of The Kerr House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Kerr House B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Craytonville, SC
1 review
“Great B&B in Statesville NC”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently spent a weekend at the Kerr House in Statesville NC. The owners made us feel right at home and the house is immaculate. Each morning Breakfast we ready when we left our room and the food was first rate. We definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina-Dew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
40
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The Kerr House B&B in Statesville, NC, is beautiful, clean, has amazing food, and the people who run it are delightful, thoughtful, sweet -- all around wonderful!

Room Tip: Just look on their website to see which room suits you best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stopped at the Kerr House in February, 2012 on our way to Florida. This B&B is on a main street in Statesville, NC and easy to find, with a sign out front. The house is well-kept and inviting. John and Pamela, the Innkeepers, are very friendly and accomodating. We requested one of the four rooms which happened to be on the ground floor. The room was very comfortable and welcomed after a long drive. The bathroom of the room we were in was very small, but we managed to function. Still, I would have chosen a different room with a more spacious bathroom, and will the next time we visit. Included breakfast was very good and we were asked what time we would like to have breakfast, not told that breakfast would be served at a certain time. All in all, a comfortable, clean house with a good breakfast and accomodating hosts. We will visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

The Kerr House is a beautiful B & B! John and Pam were very friendly hosts. The Inn is beautiful and our room was nicely furnished and very clean. We felt very at home here. Our breakfast was so delicious! Recommend very highly and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Robert and I were married on 11-11-11 at The Hitching Post in Harmony, NC. We were surprised by our children with a pre-honeymoon night stay at The Kerr House in Statesville since we were having our reception at The Zodiac that night and taking a cruise later that month. The Kerr House was a great place to relax between events on our special day. We plan on staying again. Thanks for the R&R. Sincerely, The Parkers

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Beautifull historic house where all your needs will be taken care of by Pam and John.
Why anyone would elect to stay at a hotel is beyond me.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Pam and John Algiere are warm and welcoming hosts. The charming house is cozy and a quiet place to stay. The room was comfortable. Pam and John are very helpful, knowledgeable, and sincere. It's easy to see why people return again and again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kerr House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kerr House B&B

Property: The Kerr House B&B
Address: 519 Davie Ave, Statesville, NC 28677-5322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kerr House B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...fine lodging in historic Statesville, NC. The Kerr House B&B, built in 1891, is located in the Davie Avenue Historic District; an area with many beautiful homes on wide, tree-lined streets. The house has a beautiful wrap-around porch with comfortable chairs and rockers and our backyard has a large well-lit parking lot, shaded by pecan trees. Our public rooms and bedrooms are decorated with many paintings and prints that we have collected on our travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Kerr House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing