We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay once and get hooked” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Morgantown, WV, United States
1 review
“Stay once and get hooked”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've always experienced lack luster accomadations at most hotels, but this Best Western in Bonita Springs, Fl. has shown me that with a little care and quality improvements a hotel can feel better than home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monsel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking time in submitting your review regarding your stay at our hotel

Responses from guest like you is a real quality evaluation for our Hotel. We take pride in what we do and Guest like you encourage us to achieve and set higher goal for customer service and maintaining our hotel.


Thanks and await you to welcome you on your next visit.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    142
    76
    36
    30
See reviews for
191
165
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

There were some minor building issues. It was cleam and had a very nice breakfast. I would stay there again. There are a lot of things worse than the aforementioned building issues which were specific to our room and I am sure that Best Western will repair them based on my past experiences with Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I am sorry for the issues you had. We try to make sure we fix any and all issues as soon as we are aware of them.
It is our hope that every guest enjoys there stay. I am happy you would be willing to stay with us another time.
Thanks again for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a very good, very clean Best Western with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. The price is right, and favorably compares to some of the lesser options you'll find in the area. Beds are comfortable, though the pillows leave something to be desired. Still, it's a very nice facility with a good common area/lobby that I used for two meetings. Likewise, the breakfast is above average for this level of hotel.

The corridors are all outdoors and exposed to the element, giving this Best Western more of a motel feel than a hotel. But it's well-lit, clean, and - best as I could tell - safe.

If you are passing through the area, and need a simple but decent place to stay, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeltonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know what you like and dislike on the property during your stay.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price.

Your appreciation is our encouragement to achieve higher customer satisfaction.

Please do visit us again.

Thanks
Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

While traveling home from Atlanta, Stateville was just about half way, so we started looking for a place to stay on my ipad. I really like to read reviews, but am often wierded out by the extremes on one person saying its a dump and another loves it. Well, we pulled off the interstate and there was the BW-Statesville. Price was $10 more than some of the other lower budget options....but boy did we feel it was worth it. Clean, fresh, appropriately stocked, decent beds and linens. I found the heating system a little noisy, but after I put my earplugs in, it was fine. The breakfast had hard boiled eggs, instant grits, small Jimmy Dean sausage patties in biscuits, Activa yoghurt, fixings for fresh waffles, juice and coffee. I totally recommend this Best Western!!

Green Features: I do love when they give the traveler the option of re-using their towels for multiple night stays.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We enjoy hearing about our guest stay. It is our goal to make sure every guest enjoys there stay ,I am sorry your heater was noisy. I had Maintenance take a look at it and the problem has been taken care of.
Thanks again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great value .close to highway. Friendly professional check-in Large room. Great selection for breakfeast. friendly check out Great value for your money. definitely stay here again. recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terrence W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks and Happy new year.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

While traveling from PA to FL with family, found this wonderful Best Western. Will definitely return and highly recommend to all.
Needed a G floor room (little kids) and parking in front of room; night desk clerk had 1 left. Now because of many previous bad experiences with hotel rooms being stinky,dirty, and the A/C not working,I asked if I could see the room first before paying.There was no problem with this, and night clerk very understanding, as I explained previous bad hotel room experiences to her.
Having been in building maintenance myself, a quick glance around can tell me how good the upkeep is on a room (AKA how much the owner cares or knows about customer service), and I was very impressed!
Room was clean ,towels well stocked and A/C worked very well. So I thought, let's see how the breakfast bar is tomorrow. Again, the lady who took care of the breakfast bar and tables was outstanding.She was in and out of there cleaning the tables, restocking all the food, and very friendly with a superb attitude- so very different than the other hotels I've stayed in. I commented to her on her excellent work and how much it was appreciated.And Mr. Hotel Owner, you are very fortunate to have such an awesome staff; they make all the difference in customer service and a raise for them is recommended---really!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caboclo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time in submitting your review regarding your stay at our hotel

Responses from guest like you is a real quality evaluation for our Hotel. We take pride in what we do and Guest like you encourage us to achieve and set higher goal for customer service and maintaining our hotel.

As you said we are really fortunate to have employees like breakfast lady(Auburn), Guest Service agent(Angela, Aisha, Robin, Shante etc) working for us. I will definitely keep in mind you suggestion for raise.

Thanks and await you to welcome you on your next visit.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

All employees were very nice, very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and warm on a cold rainy night. All the furniture as clean and appeared quite new. A refrigerator and a microwave were available in the room. Restaurants were easily found. The hotel was pet friendly and their facilities were very nice for managing pet needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you Mr. Thomas for taking time and letting us know your experience.

It was a pleasure serving you. By telling us what you like and what we can improve you are helping us making this property more efficient for coming guest.

We appreciate your business and are ready to welcome you again.

Thanks

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing