We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economy rate for Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Economy rate for Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We attended the 2013 Balloon Festival and wanted a hotel close to the site, this one was very accessible from the festival.

Quite surprised that the room reflected current styles and comfort. As a previous reviewer stated, our room was 207 which was an interior room, had very low exterior sounds. The bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely clean. Wonderful job housekeeping staff!

There are very few restaurants in the immediate area, but are numerous ones within 1 mile of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherri t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank yo for taking time and letting us know your experience at the hotel.

We appreciate customers like you who let us know how we are performing and if there is anything we can do to serve you better.

Please do visit us when you in the area.


Thanks

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    148
    78
    37
    33
See reviews for
197
169
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elon, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had embarked upon our first Carolina Balloon Fest trip & decided to stay at a Best Western. We'd had wonderful experiences with the chain. We were not disappointed! Our room was huge & private with lots of amenities we appreciate. WiFi & a yummy waffle breakfast sealed the deal. It was nicely decorated, laid out comfortably with friendly, knowledgable staff.

Green Features: The chain practice of water & resource conservation fits into our healthy Earth philosophy.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for the response.
It has been pleasure serving you , and we want you to know we appreciate your business. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence yoiu shown ib us.

Again Thank you.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Traveling to Fl, picked up the hotel brochure at the welcome center. Went to another motel for the price - checkin person said "we're not accepting coupons tonight" and quoted a AAA price $30 higher than the coupon price. We of course walked out, saw a sign for this Best Western, and had a great experience.
Helpful staff at check-in and breakfast. Newly renovated room - carpet, furniture, tv, bathroom - all nice quality. Solid doors and wall - no outside noise. Typical noisy air cond unit but we've come to expect that.
Overall great stay but two quibbles away from five stars: the five small bed pillows were VERY hard and uncomfortable; internet connection poor.

Room Tip: Ask for rm 207 and higher - sort of interior - no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time and letting us know your experience for your stay at the hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks for your comments again.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked a room for my friends because I am a rewards member, and it is close to their house. They had some trouble with their house, so they needed a room for the night. They said it was a nice room, and they enjoyed the breakfast. They said that the staff was very friendly, and when I went to the hotel to set up the reservation they were very helpful to me too. My Friend said she was going to pay for another night, but her husband didn't want to, he wanted to head home. They had a well deserved, and restful night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time and letting us know your friends experience.

It has been pleasure serving them, and we want you to know we appreciate your business.We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us.

Thanks

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Some renovations were going on but didn't cause much inconvenience. Breakfast items were minimal but there is a Waffle House within walking distance. Not much around the hotel, stores, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time and letting us know your about your stay at the property. We are working with health department and looking to forward to having a restaurant purchase so that we can serve some hot breakfast.

We appreciate your business and wait to have you again as our guest.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the value was great. Would definitely stay here again. I was pleased with the stay and would absolutely stay here or recommend it again. It wasn't fancy, but all I wanted was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We arrived late after driving for over 14 hours. We booked two rooms one for my parents and one for our selves, both rooms were beyond filthy dirty! Our room had hair and bugs all over the bed, the bathroom had feceses on the shower curtain and vomit sprayed all over the bathroom wall. The shower floor was black and pubic hairs were on the bathroom floor. The walls had mold growing up from the baseboards and the carpets were full of pet hair!!!! Are parent rooms was just the same except they had cockroaches crawling under the door since there room was an out side room! Do not stay here we did not even sleep do to the conditions and had another 14 hour drive in the morning I have never been so disgusted !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherbear1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing