We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Statesville Inn
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great value!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great amenities and lots of upgrades. It was a nice quiet part of town with all the restaurants the next exit and across the street, a great bar/lounge at the Ramada. The staff was very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarheelforever1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for taking time from your busy schedule to give us your feedback.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.


Thanks again

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    153
    83
    37
    35
See reviews for
204
173
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here on April 05th and April 19th on our way to Florida and on our way home as well. This is a great hotel at a great price and the staff is beyond helpful and friendly. If I owned my own business - I would be recruiting them. My husband left a small bedside fan in the room on April 05th and it was returned to us on April 19th. The rooms have been nicely updated and the TV's are great. We found this place several years ago and it will always be the one we book for our trip to Florida and return trip home. We wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: Great room access from parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to fill out survey.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.

Hotels like ours depend on the customer like you who let us know how we are doing and how we can improve.

Again Thanks for your comment.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed for one evening on my way back to Canada from Florida.

Taking a different approach, I usually stay in Charlotte at another chain, but I've been testing out my recent Diamond status with their points program.

Check in was easy and very fast, but at no time was I asked for any identification - same at checkout.

There are very clear signs of renovation around the building and rooms; mine appeared to be newer, and very clean. Everything worked as it should. It's a very quiet area, and a nice town to take a drive through.

I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWMtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thanks for taking time from your busy schedule to give us your feedback.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
It is our procedure to ask for driver licence at the time of check in, I am sorry that our staff miss to ask for it.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night on our way back to Ohio. Easy access from the highway. Check-in went smooth and very friendly staff. You can tell they have been remodeling......everything looked fresh. Our room (209) was nice.......carpet was new and although they may still have been working on that room, it really didn't matter. Bed was very comfortable. We all took advantage of the free continental breakfast the next morning.....the waffles were excellent. Shelia helped us with the waffle making and was awesome at making us feel at home.

Room Tip: Rooms 209 & 210 are smoking rooms which we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night while traveling with our two dogs. Nicely updated rooms and surprisingly spacious. Shelia, one of the staff members who attended us at breakfast, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harramha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thanks

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this property for the past few years as an overnight stop on our long distance trip. The first time we stayed we really felt as if we had found a hidden gem. The access is an easy on and off from the Interstate. The rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable.The breakfast , while smaller than some, was always well attended to by the staff. Then next few years we started to see a slip, first in the service at the front desk, sometimes there would be one poor employee trying her best to do it all. This year there were three , and none of them seemed to really know what they were doing. We had requested adjacent rooms as one member of our party has a medical condition and we wanted to be close by if needed to assist. I reminded the front desk clerk and she responded that would not be a problem,and promptly gave me two rooms that were 9 doors away form each other. When I pointed this out to her she said that now it was in the system she was unable to change it. When we arrived to our room, 4 hours after check in is allowed, the maid was just starting to clean our room. When one member of the party washed his hands, the faucet handle came off in his hands. When we asked for any information they might offer on dining, one clerk said we don't offer that information any more, you should just use your GPS. All in all, the slide has gone a bit to far for us to feel comfortable staying here again. This is such a shame that someone would have such a fine establishment and then just let it all slip away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pm1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stay in Statesville was pleasant , very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is going through improvements to the rooms. A welcome improvement to upgrade the decor. Shelia and Angela were courteous and great hostess.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinndawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at Best Western Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

We appreciate for acknowledging the employees and encouraging them to go beyond their call of duty to make guest stay enjoyable. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Bharat Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.1 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Statesville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Statesville Inn

Property: Best Western Statesville Inn
Address: 1121 Morland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6973 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#6 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing