We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were traveling back from vacation and stopped at this hotel so we could watch the NCAA tournament. The evening shift people were very helpful and made sure we could get somewhere to watch the game. When we came back to the hotel the clerk had the linens for the pull out and extra towels for us. She knew us on sight and was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. Very clean, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Brenda

Thank you for reviewing your stay at my hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you got to see the game! I am even more pleased that my staff did their job and welcomed you with real southern hospitality. That's the way we like to do things here. I hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    96
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
115
83
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stopped here on our way back from Duck Key, FL and loved this hotel. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Best part was you are able to purchase the wonderful pillows, amongst other things, that they have. The room was very quiet even though the hotel was almost full, we never heard anyone. The breakfast was plentiful and very good. I will always stay at a Comfort Inn in my travels.

Room Tip: Request away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Marilyn,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here in Statesville. I am glad you had a great stay and your enjoyed our new pillows. Our new pillow program started recently and we are getting great response. I hope you had a great time in Duck Key and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

There are a lot of motel choices for Interstate travelers in this part of North Carolina, so this is the first time we've tried the Comfort Inn and Suites of Statesville. Overall, we were pleased with our stay. The motel has an elegant lobby with an elevator and some features....pool, and bar with evening food options...that we would have appreciated if our time had allowed.

Desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and nicely decorated. WiFi was quick and easy to connect. Fridge and microwave are amenities that we always appreciate when traveling. And (this is so rare in a hotel of any price range) the coffee and tea service was adequately stocked.......both in the room and in the lobby. Beds were comfortable, and the room was quiet.

The only negative element came with the breakfast buffet. Although there had been a wide range of options, many of them were totally gone by 8:10. (the buffet is "available" until 9:00). Staff did some token replenishment, but the Inn was simply out of a number of items, and we had to make do with what was left. Have never had this experience before, and we left less than satisfied. (and a bit hungry).

Apart from the breakfast, this place offers an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GypsyRoverPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Gypsy Rover,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am please that the majority of your review was positive. I am working closely with my breakfast team to make sure your next review will be entirely positive. I would like to personally invite you to stay with us again and be sure to stop by the desk and ask for me. Guests who take time to let other travelers know about hotels and restaurants need their hands shook from time to time and I would like to do that.

I love the name you have chosen - Gypsy Rover!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This hotel was a good place to stop for a night while travelling through. The beds were comfortable and there was a selection of a variety of pillows. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. It was good to be able to get something to eat at the hotel in the evening so that we did not have to head out in search of a restaurant after driving all day. All the foods offered required quite a long time to be prepared. I would suggest that an offering of a soup or a stew that would be available more quickly, would be welcomed by the guests.

Room Tip: The side away from the highway would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bass74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Bass74,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I remember talking with you during your stay about soup and I have put in an inquiry with our food service vendor. Excellent idea! Thank you for the suggestion. We certainly hope to see you again on your future travels.

Jim McJunkin, GM
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

After our flight from AK to Charlotte we decided to stop and get a night of sleep before driving the rest of the way to WV. Glad we stopped here. Indoor pool was great for the 4 yr old grandson. Service was outstanding. Room and bed were very comfortable.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jm_macneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi jm_macneil,

Thank you for reviewing your stay! I'm so pleased you got to use the pool and that your grandson could burn off some energy before going to bed. We work hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and I am certainly glad we made your stay perfect. We hope to see you again soon!

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Lovely lobby. Nice rooms.

There were 2 issues in our bathroom that need addressed:
The bathroom had one switch that controlled both the light and the exhaust fan. The exhaust fan noise was awful.
The towel bar was falling off the wall & was even missing a screw.

Both the bathroom and sleeping areas were very poorly lit.

Ask for a room on any floor but the first floor if you DON'T have a pet.

Make sure your room is on the furthest side from I-77.

The food was mediocre, at best.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank randee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Randee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I apologize for not meeting your expectations concerning your room. Hopefully, you informed the front desk staff about the problems and they were able to inform my maintenance staff. I am looking into separating the light and fan in the bathroom. That should make things more convenient. We are also looking into either switching light bulbs or adding additional lighting (at your suggestion).

Once again, I thank you for reviewing your stay and I hope you will stay with us again.

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville,sc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Very nice property with a friendly staff willing to help solve problems quickly. The hotel is a older property that looks to have been renovated recently. Rooms were clean with both a fitness center and laundry room for the guest. The breakfast was good with a variety of items.
The only problem I had was locating the road into the property with better signage or larger sign it would be easier to get into the hotel.
Overall a very good property that I would stay again when traveling thru the area again.



Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Tom,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here in Statesville.

Yes, we renovated the property a little over two years ago, but my maintenance staff is really on the ball taking care to make sure everything is in tip top shape. I'm so glad you found us and we hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,

Jim McJunkin
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Family Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing