We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night during our trip to Florida. We have stayed in statesville before but with a different hotel. We are so glad we found this place and will stay here from now on for our future road trips. I'll start by saying we were traveling from ohio with a four month old and 2 dogs and we were tired. We arrived early, around noon, and they had no problem letting us check in early. Dorothy (I think that was her name) at the front desk was very polite and helpful. The room was nice and cozy. We had a king sized bed and a pull out couch in the room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was clean. We loved getting to use the indoor, heated pool. We took our baby swimming and the water temperature was great! They also have a hot tub as well. They have a small fitness room with a treadmill and one lifting machine. It's small but a nice option if you want to get a workout in. We also love that they had a bar there! We went there for dinner and drinks. It was nice to not have to leave the hotel as we were tired. Our only complaint was the food and time it took to get the food. We love that they have the option for food but it's very limited. We ordered chicken fingers with fries and southwestern egg rolls. It took over an hour to get our food and the waitress kept apologizing saying that it was due to the small, older oven only having four racks. She said they are considering getting a new oven and they probably should. Despite the food choices and time it took to get the food we still had a great experience and they even gave us two free drink vouchers that could be used for beer. They also have free breakfast with what seemed to be a lot of choices but we left too early to take advantage of that. Overall this is a great place to stay and we will definitely return. We already booked our room for the way back.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Nicole,
Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay! We are so glad you chose to stay with us this trip. I'm happy Dorothy at the front desk was able to take care of you. We are working hard to expand our bar menu and add additional equipment that will allow us to offer more variety and to get it out quickly. We have had great response about our bar from folks like you that just don't want to get back in the car after a long trip. We look forward to seeing you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    96
    27
    15
    8
See reviews for
114
83
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice size rooms. I have a problem with road noise which I mentioned to the receptionist and the room she gave us was fine. Breakfast was a nice assortment and they have a bar in the evening.

Room Tip: Only annoying feature was in our room 309 - the exhaust fan in the bathroom was connected to the lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellady43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. They have a bar conveniently located inside this motel. Was impressed with the breakfast area. Plenty of seating and nice selection of breakfast food which was good. I noticed they had a certificate displayed from the NC health inspection with a score of 99.5% located in breakfast room. I have to agree with this rating, It was very nice and clean with good food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handymanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

WE were so pleased to find good value, comfort and pet friendly all in one. The pet fee was reasonable. We had a great night's sleep and both cats did well. Popular eating estaqblishments were close by.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We certainly are glad you found us and that you had a great stay (and your cats too). Next time through, be sure to check out our bar as we serve food there too. We also have a list of recommended restaurants available at the front desk. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff were very pleasant upon arrival ,lobby was a showcase and the tiles in the upper level elevator hallways is a classy touch. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was typical morning fare...only complaint is the quality of the coffee.
This property is equivalent to the Hampton Inn chain but a better value.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Decided to try Comfort Inn for nights stay over. Brought all our stuff in with bellman cart and took it up to second floor room. They had bar with very limited food, gave us list of local restaurants to find food. Got there ok, had pizza and drink, was ok they were very nice at "Big Shotz Tavern, service was great. Got lost and ended up back on interstate on way back to hotel.
Room was really nice, Frig, and breakfast was included in the morning and it was super.
But at $114.65 I thought the room was not worth the hefty price.

Room Tip: We got in after 7 pm so we took what we could get, next time I will plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here specifically because of the reviews it got on Trip Advisor. I was a little worried because of the reviews it got because of saying it was showing its age. However, I have to say it is great!!! The hotel decor is pleasant. My room was spacious and very nice. The hotel has a bar (which is always nice). The workout rom is great and not cramped either. I really enjoyed the experience!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bdloftus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Family Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing