We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
London, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Overnight Stop”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff were very pleasant upon arrival ,lobby was a showcase and the tiles in the upper level elevator hallways is a classy touch. The rooms were exceptionally clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was typical morning fare...only complaint is the quality of the coffee.
This property is equivalent to the Hampton Inn chain but a better value.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    97
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
117
87
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Decided to try Comfort Inn for nights stay over. Brought all our stuff in with bellman cart and took it up to second floor room. They had bar with very limited food, gave us list of local restaurants to find food. Got there ok, had pizza and drink, was ok they were very nice at "Big Shotz Tavern, service was great. Got lost and ended up back on interstate on way back to hotel.
Room was really nice, Frig, and breakfast was included in the morning and it was super.
But at $114.65 I thought the room was not worth the hefty price.

Room Tip: We got in after 7 pm so we took what we could get, next time I will plan ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here specifically because of the reviews it got on Trip Advisor. I was a little worried because of the reviews it got because of saying it was showing its age. However, I have to say it is great!!! The hotel decor is pleasant. My room was spacious and very nice. The hotel has a bar (which is always nice). The workout rom is great and not cramped either. I really enjoyed the experience!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bdloftus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel in October 2013 as well as October 2012, both on our way down to a vacation destination. The hotel's exterior and lobby are kept up very well. Our room was decent but is probably in need of a bit of an upgrade. The tub had a bit of mold on the caulking, the shower head was disconnected from the wall, and the light switch was dirty. Other than the bathroom, the room was pretty nice. The complimentary breakfast was very good, but get down there early as the breakfast area is very small and fills up quickly. The woman staffing the breakfast area was very friendly and diligently kept up with the food. I would definitely stay here again but hope the rooms get a bit of attention.

Room Tip: You may want to eat dinner prior to getting to the hotel as there are very few restaurants in the ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastharbor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Summary

Stayed here for two nights for an investors meeting at a local company "bebevco" who make relaxation drinks.

The hotel is located close to the highway and is in a great location for travellers. The hotel was clean and appeared to have been recently updated with new decor.

The staff in the hotel were friendly and welcoming. The hotel had good free wifi, a small pool and jacuzzi.

Also included in the price was free breakfast each morning which was great. Food supplied was, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit and drinks.

There is also a small bar which is open till late in the evening. I did not use it but it looked clean and nice for relaxing in.

The room was spacious and clean. I stayed in a two queen bed room, but I noticed that there was no room divider as in the picture and no sofa. Also in the room was a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. They also had free coffee and compliments available in the lobby which was an added bonus.

Pros:

Clean
Friendly environment
Free breakfast
Free wifi
Location
Good rooms
Indoor swimming pool and bar area.


Cons:

None that I noted

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifrit1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Comfort Inn was located just off the interstate and close to a number of places where one could eat. It was pouring with rain when we arrived, but this motel has a very impressive foyer and staff were friendly and pleasant. Unusually, it has a bar, which operates in the evening, and doubles as the breakfast room in the morning. Breakfast was about average for the chain. Room was good, pool area clearly popular with kids if with strong chlorine odor, exercise room small but functional and with TV one can control. Room was fine, seemed to have been fairly recently refurbished. Dog-friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Jim, thanks for the great review! It always makes me feel good when guests are happy. Most people are surprised to see our bar which has been a huge hit with our guests. Even if guests don't visit the bar, it's nice to know the option is there. We offer chicken tenders, wings, personal pan pizza and more. If you are too tired to drive to a restaurant, the bar is a good alternative. From one Jim to another Jim, thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

One comment. First hotel we stayed at on the start of our vacation. The most unprofessional manager on duty when we arrived. Don't even want to waste my time trying to justify her actions. No manager should continue to holler at a guest when I walked away from her so as not to have an argument ensue. However, when I walked away & told her I didn't want to argue with her she continued to shout at me even while I was entering the elevator. She was so loud, my husband heard her o second floor balcony. Now, I also am a choice employee and felt we should have been treated with the same courtesy & respect given to any guest.
I really need to state what prompted the altercation. I informed the mngr. at check in that we didn't mind a second floor as long as the walk wasn't too long as my husband is an amputee & I suffer with COPD. She said the room was right when we got off the elevator. However it wasn't & I came back to front desk to ask if we could move to another room, & immediately she huffed, there aren't any. I told her I thought the room was as we got off the elevator & then she told me, that those rooms rented first. I then said, are you that busy that you do not have another room? And she said she didn't. I told her I was sorry to hear that & that I also am a front desk mngr. where I work & that I would never speak to a guest in that tone and not try to be a bit more accommodating. I then asked her if I could speak to her manager & she said she was the manager. I then decided there was no further use in trying to reason with her & then told her I do not wish to argue & walked toward the elevator and that is when she began to holler at me that she will try to find us another room, but I knew she was trying to be confrontational & I went up the elevator to second floor. When I got off the elevator, my husband & I could still hear her hollering to me "You Call Yourself A Manager".
It was that comment that prompted me to write this review in Trip Advisor.
This was only the second negative review I've ever written against a hotel in all my years of traveling. They have always been good reviews.
"ENOUGH SAID"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jecnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at my hotel. Yes, I thank the good reviews and the bad. I personally apologize for the incident you described. I have had a long talk with the employee about what happened and have even reviewed the security camera footage. The employee and I walked through the entire exchange with me pointing out things she could have done or said differently. Needless to say, the employee has learned a great deal about how to react in certain situations. I'm sorry that the lesson was at your expense and I once again offer my most sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
434 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Family Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing