We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This motel has the greatest staff and accommodations. We needed a handicap room for four nights and we could not have been more pleased. The room was spacious and very clean. My family enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool. The motel is located in an area where you can enjoy multiple venues and restaurants within a short driving distance. It was very quiet as we heard no noise from the highway traffic nearby. My grandson stated that at breakfast they have "the best waffles ever"

Room Tip: Call to make a reservation, online may not meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Made an unplanned stop for the night. We got a suite as there were five of us traveling. The room was clean, however, there were "buttock" stains on one of the bedspreads. Yuk! The room was a very nice size, however, the air conditioner could not reach the other end of the room withough freezing those of us sleeping next to it. The pull out couch mattress was very uncomfortable as you could feel the bedsprings poking you. We fixed that by getting extra blankets for cushioning. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good. It was adequate for one night overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Checked into the Comfort Inn, the Front desk clerk (Jenifer) after being met by me with a long day ove driving bad attitude was great and she gave great personal service and was very helpful despite my poor attitude. I have to commend her for her professional ethics and good service that she gave. Well done Jenifer and thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyarmyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I just checked into the Comfort Inn on Greenland Drive In Statesville after stopping at 4 other hotels along the I-77 highway. Until we reached this hotel we were driven off by dirty looking accommodations and seedy areas. The Front desk clerk at the Comfort Inn was being swamped by clients when we checked in but she gave great personal service and was very helpful despite the fact that she was working alone at the time. We noticed in our room that the Coffee machine was missing so ELAINA returned within 5 minutes with another and also checked in on us later to make sure all was well. I have to commend her for her professional ethics and good service that she gave us. Well done Elaina and thank you. I must also mention that the bartender lady was very helpful in providing my wife with a Wine drink despite the fact that she was closed up when I entered thank you. Garnet and Sharon Anger from Canada

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We picked this Comfort Inn due to the great reviews on line. We weren't disappointed at all. We have stopped in Statesville before and stayed at other locations. This was by far the better one. The price / quality is just great. The location is just off the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valdemar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were driving with our young children from Buffalo, NY to Fort Myers, FL and always try to stop somewhere with an indoor pool to give the kids something to do after a long day in the car. After encountering several problems trying to find a place with a pool, most are outdoor, the Comfort Inn and Suites was quite refreshing!!! The rooms were the nicest we've stayed in over the years. The front desk and bar room/breakfast area staff were very pleasant and helpful! WE made it a point to make this our destination on our travels back home and it was so refreshing to know what to expect!!! We will certainly be returning year after year! I do agree with the squeeling shower, but it is a tiny flaw, easily fixed, and we will endure it. Thank you Comfort Inn and Suites, Statesville, NC.

Sincerely,
The Lynch Family

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I are Snowbirds and we stopped at the Statesville Comfort Inn and Suites for the first time in January. We were so pleased with this Inn that we made it a point to stop here on our way back. It is clean, the beds and pillows are comfortable and best of all the Staff are courteous, helpful and efficient. The Front Desk provided a list of local restaurants along with directions and the hot breakfast was one of the best we encountered on our trips. The only negative was the breakfast was over at 9AM and it got very crowded the last 1/2 hour. I would suggest lengthening the breakfast time to accommodate travelers who do not have to get up as early as business travelers. We definitely recommend the Comfort Inn and Suites in Statesville.

Room Tip: Floors 1 & 3 have Ice Machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 886jackied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#3 of 21 in Statesville
122 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing