We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Comfort Inn Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We normally stay with another chain when traveling, but this was a convenient stopping point for our trip this time. Easy access on and off I-77, and a few fuel stations nearby allow you to conveniently top-off your tank before getting back on the road. The lobby is inviting after a long drive on the road, and our room was very clean. We were maybe only 4 doors from the elevator and stairs, but we didn't notice any excessive noise. The bed was comfy--more firm than soft--and the pull-out from the sofa helped to easily accommodate our toddler. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea, hair dryer were conveniences I noticed. Not sure if it had an iron, but I wasn't looking for one, either. I don't know if it had wi-fi or not (I didn't check us in), and we had too much going on for me to access it anyway. If you need wired internet access, bring your own cord to connect because there wasn't one available in the room. The pool was clean, good temperature (not a steaming hot bath), not overly-chlorinated, and well-stocked with towels. The breakfast was decent, plenty of variety to choose from, well-stocked (on a very busy morning), and the service staff was very friendly. It was a pleasure to stay here, and we will be stopping here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 299 of 299 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

This Comfort Inn hotel used to be a Baymont Inn motel and has been made-over very nicely. Another reviewer thought the rooms were ok but I'm here to tell you my room was very nice. Im not sure what Comfort Inns they have been staying in but this is probably the 2nd best Comfort Inn i have stayed in and I'm a Choice Priviledges Platinum member. My king room had a separate sitting area with a sofa and my wall-mounted "ductless" AC was extremely quiet compared to the traditional thru-the-wall type AC. The other reviewer may have had the fan in high or the "chaos" mode. My only complaint about the room was the gap around a good portion of the door which meant I could hear people coming and going through the nearby exterior door and the elevator at the other end of the hall next to the lobby. I of course didn't hear anything when the TV was on and luckily there was nobody coming & going this particular night.

The lobby is really nice as is the fitness center but they did kind of scrimp on the treadmill. The belt has a little slippage to it. The breakfast area was well stocked and a larger than normal hot food variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I believe the positives far outweigh the few negatives.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This Comfort Inn recently opened. The public spaces are beautifully done and appear brand new. The guest rooms are nice but not quite at the same level of the public areas. It may gave been a renovation of a previous hotel. Our double-double was good sized but not a suite with a sofa area. There was a fridge and microwave in addition to the in-room coffee maker. Breakfast was very nice including eggs, sausage, and biscuits in addition to the typical waffles and expanded continental fare. Staff seemed very attentive. On and off from I-77 was very convenient traveling North.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 101-119, 201-219 und 301-319 gehen wegwärts von der Interstate und sind schön leise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uglyone2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkin-GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
570 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.2 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
779 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Address: 1214 Greenland Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6945 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing