We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Statesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Statesville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
morris county, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great hotel, great staff, plenty of free things included in your stay. The free breakfast is great, not just stale muffins, they have hot food and the staff is top notch..!!! I would stay here again any day. It close to great places to eat and the movie theater is right across the street if you need to send to kids off for a little while.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    103
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
163
123
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
raliegh, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Shelia is an excellent staff member. She was so helpful and nice. Told me exactly where to go eat and it was wonderful. I needed some extra pillows and she brought them right to me with a smile . Just a very nice person!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Besides the fact that this hotel was very clean and new, sometimes it's nice to be greeted by someone after a long day of driving that is trying to be friendly, courteous, and helpful, rather than the usual ho-hum attitude that most front desk employees show at the majority of chain hotels. The staff at this Hampton Inn was excellent, friendly, and very welcoming. While in Statesville, opt out of eating at the chain restaurants and head over to Statesville's beautiful downtown area for dinner away from the interstate wasteland of Applebees and Outback.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Loved how it was located close to the highway but in a quiet neighborhood/enough away from the highway. Friendly staff, good size room, updated furniture, and thick towels. Good breakfast and coffee. T.V on treadmill but treadmill was a little noisey. I would stay there again. Outback and move theatre was walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our family stayed here on the way home from a mountain trip. We were very pleased at the courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness overall. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh. Our family loves being able to eat breakfast at the motel, and the kitchen ladies were super on top of things. Items were replenished quickly and coffee was brewed continuously. It was a busy weekend morning, and they rocked. We were happy overall, except for a break in to our vehicle and a few things stolen overnight. Reading other reviews after we got home, I see where we are not the first that this has happened to. Don't leave valuables outside!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCfamily0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sisters and I spent one night in this hotel on our way from FL to PA.

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and an Outback was right next door. What could be better? Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which was very convenient for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dweezle4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bold Springs, GA
Level Contributor
131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

New Hotel, Quiet, Staff very friendly, Rooms clean. Stayed here while visiting family. You can walk to cinema across street. No noise from I-77. We will stay here again. Bathroom nice. Only slept here but very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thangool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.6 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Statesville

Property: Hampton Inn Statesville
Address: 1508 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Statesville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Statesville
Statesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing