We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shelia was perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Statesville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Shelia is an excellent staff member. She was so helpful and nice. Told me exactly where to go eat and it was wonderful. I needed some extra pillows and she brought them right to me with a smile . Just a very nice person!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 493 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Besides the fact that this hotel was very clean and new, sometimes it's nice to be greeted by someone after a long day of driving that is trying to be friendly, courteous, and helpful, rather than the usual ho-hum attitude that most front desk employees show at the majority of chain hotels. The staff at this Hampton Inn was excellent, friendly, and very welcoming. While in Statesville, opt out of eating at the chain restaurants and head over to Statesville's beautiful downtown area for dinner away from the interstate wasteland of Applebees and Outback.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Loved how it was located close to the highway but in a quiet neighborhood/enough away from the highway. Friendly staff, good size room, updated furniture, and thick towels. Good breakfast and coffee. T.V on treadmill but treadmill was a little noisey. I would stay there again. Outback and move theatre was walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Our family stayed here on the way home from a mountain trip. We were very pleased at the courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness overall. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh. Our family loves being able to eat breakfast at the motel, and the kitchen ladies were super on top of things. Items were replenished quickly and coffee was brewed continuously. It was a busy weekend morning, and they rocked. We were happy overall, except for a break in to our vehicle and a few things stolen overnight. Reading other reviews after we got home, I see where we are not the first that this has happened to. Don't leave valuables outside!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCfamily0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sisters and I spent one night in this hotel on our way from FL to PA.

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and an Outback was right next door. What could be better? Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which was very convenient for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dweezle4847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

New Hotel, Quiet, Staff very friendly, Rooms clean. Stayed here while visiting family. You can walk to cinema across street. No noise from I-77. We will stay here again. Bathroom nice. Only slept here but very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thangool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We reserved this room early in the year to ensure we had a place near the BalloonFest. It was a good thing we did --- they were jam-packed! The hotel is just a few miles from the launch/Fest site and made it easy to leave and go back during the day.

We were greeted as soon as we walked in the door with the famous 'southern hospitality' of the state. The keys were ready and there were no problems checking in. They even offered a drink and snack - which was greatly appreciated!

The rooms were a nice size and clean. The a/c worked great (we like it cold!) and the bedding was comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and it was reasonably quiet. Not sure I'd want to stay on the first floor room that's by the breakfast area, however.

Breakfast offered a variety options which worked out well since we were there for 2 nights.

Service was terrific throughout our stay and everyone was very accommodating and hospitable. Special kudos to Betty Grinton, Deanna Mayes and Chuck Vowels who helped made the stay a fantastic one! Chocolate chips cookies were delish and the staff was very, very nice and friendly. They answered all my questions and needs and never made me feel they were inconvenienced. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyzwdeshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Statesville

Address: 1508 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $121 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Statesville
Statesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing