We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Statesville
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We stay at Hampton inns as often as we can. They are always well located off the Interstate and we can count on each one being just as advertised.
We especially like this Hampton in Statesville NC. We have stayed there many times. We are recognized as Hilton Honors members when we check in. There is an Outback right next door so we can get a decent dinner without driving.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night and loved it. Very clean and the people there were very nice. It had a "homey" feel. The breakfacr buffet is great, the beds are soooo comfy and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed at the hampton inn statesville on November 6th. An easy drive from Ontario in less than 11 hours. Comfortable & clean. Next door to Outback Steakhouse which is our favorite.
No issues. Breakfast was suitable, good coffee and selection. Felt that the area was safe, left most valuables in vehicle. We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascardingbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This place is OK....I biggest disappointment was the Sloooooow speed Wi-fi, and seemed to go on again off again. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and I was frustrated that they did not have the brown bag breakfast for the road, like I have become accustomed to at other Hamptons.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

There was nothing lacking here. It was clean, comfortable and the breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassieontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We overnight here on driving trips between Florida and New Jersey. The Inn is clean, people very friendly and accommodating, breakfast is good, cookies and coffee for after dinner snacks, and the Outback Steak House next door is convenient. Pick up a hotel coupon at a NC rest stop, and save some money on the room...even when booked online and with AAA.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed here one night while looking for furniture in Hickory. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good and the staff pleasant. This is a good Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms on top floor, we had 400.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripwilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
558 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Statesville

Address: 1508 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Statesville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#4 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $111 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Statesville
Statesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing