We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Had a room with two queen beds, not full size. They had no rollaways, but had a large, long cushion in the window seat, so my son used that instead of a sleeping bag on the floor. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 781 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2006

Thank You! This was the FINEST Hotel we've stayed in years mainly because of the superior customer service provided. Mr. MEHUL PATEL and his staff were sensational to say the least. On a busy state soccer playoff weekend, our soccer team and parents totaling over thirty-five people, transferred from a bad situation nearby and were welcomed with open arms and bright smiles at nearly 10pm on a Friday evening.

We were treated with the utmost in customer satisfaction the entire weekend from that point until we left on Sunday. Our kids had a blast! Our group will certainly return there in the future as the need arises. They are great asset and fine representatives of the Microtel Inns. Anyone staying in that area (in the heart of racing country-20 miles north of Charlotte) would do themselves a great justice in staying at such a fine establishment.

2  Thank tigacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2006

We recently stayed at this facility while attending a softball tournament. We ended up here because there was no availablity anywhere so after looking at the facility even though it was older with not many amenities it appeared to be a satisfactory place to sleep and shower. Upon checking in after 9 pm Friday evening we discovered the room had not been cleaned (toilet paper in the toilet, dirt and hair on the bathroom floor, shower and sinks dirty, microwave and fridge fithy). The general manger came to look at the room and agreed it was dirty. He did apologize and clean the room the best he could but by then it is after 10pm and I have two kids I need to get to bed so they can get ready for their next day. When he first arrived in the room we discussed a 10% discount. But after time passed and it was getting later he asked what he could do to make things right. I told him if he could knock off Friday nights stay that we would pay for Saturday and we woudl be satisfied. He agreed and said my statement at check out would reflect the proper credit. I think that the one nights credit was the least he could have done. When you check into a hotel after 9 pm you assume you will be able to get in there and settle in. This was not the case. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. If you do ever stay and you have a problem you better make sure the terms are taken care of immediately, if not you will lose out.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAMMY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
38
Reviewed December 18, 2004

I wish there was a lower rating to give this dump!!! When we walked in the hotel, there was a nozeating smell that made me feel woozy! The place gave me the willies!!!! We got our room, but the lady refused to give us a recipt. The drapes were scotch taped to the wall, there was plastic cabinet, and there were bloody towels and washclothes in the bathroom. We had a mix-up with our payment and it was a dissaster!

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
rocky mount, NC
14
Reviewed August 23, 2004

very clean,price appropiate. stayed here for a span of 13 weeks off and on.staff and mgmt were courteous . never had any problems. would definitely stay here once again.have recommended microtel to friends and family.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2003

The Inn was typical of the chain.

Despite being just off I77, it was in a quiet enough location and only a 10 minute drive to downtown Statesville and the main shopping/eating area.

The check in staff were friendly and courteous. I was shown the type of room I'd be having. When I expalined I'd dropped in early on my way to an appointment, knowing I'd not be back until after midnight the staff insisted on checking me in, rather than make me wait until the wee small hours!

A pleasant enough stay at the Inn dampened only by the loss of my credit card at check out, with the result that £3000.00+ was racked up on the card with rooms at the same Inn!!

Notwithstanding that, with Microtel, you tend to get what you eapect from the chain.

5  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank S4290ILdenisb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville

Address: 109 Landson Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Statesville
Microtel Statesville
Statesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing