We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville(Statesville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Statesville)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clichy Inn(Statesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kerr House B&B(Statesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
263
298
168
75
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
298
168
75
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesgas stationbiscuits and gravystay there againgreat pricestaff was very friendly and helpfulfront desk clerknice place to stayone night stayback homefresh fruiteasy accessovernight stopconvenient locationparking lotflorida
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 841 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We came here to stay for the balloon festival in October for a 2 night stay. We booked the whirlpool suite to treat ourselves at the beginning of our vacation and it was a nice plus. The rooms were good, as others have said it's not 4 star but very comfortable and the included breakfast was a nice plus. Ended up leaving after one night because rain cancelled the balloon launches but the staff was courteous and only charged us for the one night we stayed.

Room Tip: spring for the whirlpool tub if you can, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The desk clerk was sleeping at 8pm and so was night girl at 5 am. Room smelled very Smokey! We won't be back.also older man who works doensnt speak English and we couldn't understand a word he said. Will pass on this hotel next time.there are no restaurants anywhere at that exit.

Room Tip: My tip is pay a few more dollars and go to next exit! This hotel is not about customer service. Fran could be more polite to paying guest.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labor board h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay in Statesville at Microtel. All three stays have been good. Good rates & friendly service. The rooms are nothing special, but if you want a clean place to stay for a decent price, this is it. They have decent breakfast with a waffle iron. We will continue to stay here anytime we come to Statesville.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkinsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything from the check-in by Ashley was excellent. The room was clean, the bed fine and the breakfast very adequate. We have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Ashley is a fine representative of this Microtel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We arrived and our reservation through Priceline could not be found. We had to call Priceline and figure it out, which was a bit irritating since we had been driving for 12 hours. After we got that straightened out, everything was smooth sailing.
A very nice hotel, especially for the cheap price. This is the second time me and my family have stayed here. The first time they had big bulky T.V's ontop of the wardrobe. That was my only complaint the first time. They have nice, new, flat screens now. The room was roomy, clean and the beds gave us a comfy nights sleep. The breakfast was the normal blah food that most hotels serve, but I would definitely stay again. ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews