We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Montoursville. PA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the second time staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good. It is a great halfway stop on our annual trip to Hilton Head. We did not hear the trains this time until 6am. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chukbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    255
    134
    58
    22
See reviews for
264
245
63
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH PORT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The wife and I were coming up from Fl. and have stayed at other Microtel Inns and found them to be very clean and the service has always been great. We stopped at this one for the first time and found this one to be the same as the rest. The girl at the desk was very helpfull, because my wife has a hard time walking any distance so she found a room for us right outside to elevator. We will stay at this Inn again or our next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night in late March. We stayed there last summer and were quite pleased, so we booked again. I had requested a room with two doubled beds but ended up with one bed and possibly the world's worst sofa bed. When I went out to the desk to get the needed bedding, I told the girl how awful the sofa bed was. She shrugged and said, "Yeah, they should probably be replaced." Really?! We ended up taking the sofa cushions off and throwing them on the floor, which is where my daughter spent the night. We didn't bother with breakfast as the hotel was quite crowded and there were only THREE tables in the dining area. Overall, this was a very disappointing trip. I expect better from the Wyndham group.

Room Tip: Avoid the sofa beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktb662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stopped at this location without a reservation. It was my first time using Microtel brand. I stay alot in hotels so I have experienced many chains. I was impressed when I called, the young lady knew her rooms, gave me options efficiently since I was still driving. She was super helpful for a late night last minute check-in. The room was clean and spacious and worked exactly for my situation. The bed was very comfortable, We all slept great which is rare. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, and check out took 10 sec tops.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sabina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Address: 109 Landson Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Statesville
Microtel Statesville
Statesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing