We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice if you are looking for a inexpensive place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Flint, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid choice if you are looking for a inexpensive place”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Highlights: Price is great compaired to local competition. We had excellent service from the 3rd shift clerk. Friendly and helpful.
Plus: Bathroom good and clean, newer tv, quiet all night. Beds decent enough.
Minus: Wallpaper peeling, breakfast is terrible. Skip it and head for Waffle House.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    269
    147
    63
    28
See reviews for
287
262
67
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sthrngirl
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have stayed at this Microtel on three separate occasions. We always get good value for our money. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean. The place is very quiet. It is a good place to stay when you need a place to stop for the night.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sthrngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. A little off the path, but overall good value!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawnProLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont CO
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our main criteria for the budget hotels where we stay most frequently when exploring the U.S. are these: Low-to-mid-price; very clean; all amenities function well and none are broken; good hot water rapidly available; ambient noise minimal; beds fairly comfortable (we like them firm); WiFi highly desirable. This hotel satisfies these criteria, and is directly west of I-77 about ¼ mile. I have not yet been disappointed in the Microtel chain (4 samples to date).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GentilleAlouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay here at the last minute on our way back from the beach. Room was clean, bed comfortable, continental breakfast perfect to get us on the road. Great value for the money .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsboyle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence Center, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is an ecomomy hotel, so we were not expecting the same quality as perhaps a Hyatt or Hilton; however, our room was very clean. We had a microwave and a small refrigerator (great for diabetics who need to keep insulin cool), a flat screen tv, and two queen beds. Unfortunately our sheets were very limp and seemed worn out. If we had had crisp new sheets, I would have given the hotel a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Walls are a little thin. Try not to get a room with guests next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibraryLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed one night at the Microtel Inn and Suites for one night on our way to Florida and it was very clean and staff very friendly. Price is right and breakfast was very good.. Would stay again..no fear of bedbugs....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archer512002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#7 of 21 in Statesville
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Address: 109 Landson Dr, Statesville, NC 28677-6968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Statesville
Microtel Statesville
Statesville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing