We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, pool, and breakfast! Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice room, pool, and breakfast! Just what we needed!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful - both at check-in and breakfast. Our suite was roomy and clean. The pool was a welcome distraction after a long drive - it was clean and heated to a perfectly comfortable temperature. Breakfast was good - ample options. My daughter loved the automatic pancake machine - even though it's a bit temperamental -the result was tasty! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_loves2travel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    53
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
83
39
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nothing exceptional here just, Good service and staff, clean, quiet and nice.
The staff was pleasant and very accommodating, particularly when I got the last room in the hotel for the night. Psss we got the ADA suite with the roll-in shower, and LOTS of room, almost too much, you could have a soccer game in the vestibule, and the ceiling was high enough for Lebron James to dunk in.

The bed was a king and its the biggest King I've ever seen!!! You could get lost in it.

The breakfast was nice, but I do have one thing to say.... Waffles, not pancakes!!!
The cinnamon rolls, and sausage products were outstanding. and the food was plentiful.
Would i stay here again... absolutely!!!!

Room Tip: If you a late sleeper dont get rooms near the common area, as the kids charging up the hallways for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjmmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This HI Express would get the lowest rating of all the Express's we have stayed at. Pool is too small and only 3 machines in the workout room. Front desk personnel, although professional, were less than friendly. We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrampaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear GrampaRick,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the pool, fitness center and the service you received from our staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way back from Hilton Head. We were so pleased with the service, the room was spotless and the beds and linens were wonderful. We had a problem setting the room temperature and the desk clerk came right up to our room and fixed it quickly. The breakfast was superior - especially the cinnamon rolls! That decides it for me, for quick stops I'm always using Holiday Inn Express. Price was just right too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island new york
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a high school graduation and other than the slowest elevator I have ever encountered, I had a decent stay. Everything was clean. The breakfast was typical fare and the pancake machine worked!!! The bed was a little on the soft side, but I loved that they marked the pillows soft and firm. I had the two bed suite and the fridge did not work at all. I confess I was too lazy to complain so i cant speak to how the hotel would handle the complaint. I was in room 217 which was right by the elevator and ice machine. I never heard any noise but a light sleeper might. Since there are many hotel choices in the area I will nit pick a little. I am used to fitness rooms being open 24 hours and was disappointed that the one here closed at 11 p.m. I was also disappointed to find only 2 treadmills and a bike. No ellipitical. I have also noticed a disturbing trend in chain hotels not to hang a makeup mirror in the bathroom. I am not particularly tall and leaning over the very wide sink was awkward. As I said, nit picking. I was treated well by the staff, the location was easy on and off the highway, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highpoint north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

me an my husband went in on a friday an we both ask the man at the front desk " how much is it for two nights total an check out on sunday?" the man said 119.00 plus tax. an i ask him again " is that for two nights total ?" he said yes.we checked out on sunday an they charged my account another 119.00 an they tryed to say it was 119 per night an that we had to pay for the man that was there friday mistake. we checked the account monday an sure enough they charged us again. we will never stay there again..... they are very rude an disrespectful.............. an they lie. an charge you that there is nothing that you can do about it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h0llys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear h0llys1,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville, NC. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were charged a $225 cleaning fee. Upon checkout, the room was left in perfect condition, I have the photos and video to prove it. When questioned about the fees the hotel management was not available to speak to me. The front desk staff was rude and disrespectful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Mike L

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
454 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
61 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
530 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.5 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#7 of 21 in Statesville
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Address: 939 N Carolina Ave, Statesville, NC 28677-3414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Statesville hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Statesville, NC ideally located off I-40 at exit 151 & just mile from I-77. Our Statesville hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a micro/fridge; wire/less HSIA & the best night sleep ever.Start your morning off right with our energizing Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs & bacon, low-carb selections, Smart Roast Coffee & much more! The Holiday Inn Express Statesville is at the Crossroads of the Piedmont. We feature a 24-hour fitness & business center & a refreshing indoor-heated pool. Our Statesville hotel will exceed your expectations.Our Holiday Inn Express Statesville hotel is well-equipped for your corporate & leisure travel. We are near Iredell Memorial Hospital, DANA Corporation & JC Penney. Unique experiences await you in Statesville. Whether shopping in our downtown, visiting our five historic districts, attending one of our nationally known festivals, visiting a NASCAR shop, playing golf, searching for precious gems or simply taking a stroll through our beautiful community, you will find something for everyone. Our Holiday Inn Express Statesville professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will return time & time again; we are a Great Hotel that Guests Love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing