We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Reviewed April 20, 2012

one night stay on way south to Florida from Ontario. Appears to be a relatively new property. King suite was clean and comfortable for our family of four on a one night stay. Breakfast was the basic fair.....with one addition that made the day for the kids....hot cinnamon buns. Nice touch. Pool area was clean and fresh. Only complaint was no hot tub to have a soak in after a 12 hour drive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leftylenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 193 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in Statesville not a good experience. The hotel smells like smoke for starts. The most important issue is that the internet is so sloooow that you can not even stay on Skype. I contacted E host the internet provider, and they indicated that the poor internet was due too a poor server at the hotel. The management does not Care. If in Statesville stay some where different if here on business. Most business suggest the Hilton Garden Inn take that advice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Mitchell H,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our internet service is usually very good. I am sorry for the problems you encountered on this particular day. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed here several times and it is a great hotel for the location.

Room Tip: Best hotel in that area..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostcaliboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very nice new hotel. Friendly staff. But I slept horribly because of noise from the interstate. I could hear every car, semi, etc that went past on the highway. My room didn't face the highway, but was on the back side, facing west, and toward the highway side. I'd try to get an east facing room on the south end. Maybe the noise wouldn't be as bad.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LSLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

LSLTraveler,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip!

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We reserved this hotel as our stopover night driving from Ontario to Hilton Head SC. It is quite easy to find, and even easier gettng back on the Interstate. It is not the least expensive hotel in the area, but it does include breakfast. We were able to use some of our Priority Club Points from previous stays at Holidays Inns, so with the cash plus points was $60. Priority Club members get bottled water and some snacks for the kids upon arrival - a nice surprise. Our teens made use of the fitness centre and the business centre. The room was nicely appointed, clean and quiet. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fare, but lots of apples in the lobby to help boost your fruit intake! Overall a nice stop and we would recommend to our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarLee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way through to Florida. Easily accessible from 77. Very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast buffet included.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 42391Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Planned our southbound road trip with an overnight here. Convenient location, we were upgraded to a suite, which was great for the family, (sofa bed, not made up). Room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was typical, but enough to get by. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skymom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
493 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
132 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
2.7 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
570 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville

Address: 939 N Carolina Ave, Statesville, NC 28677-3414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range: $121 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest Statesville hotel the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Statesville, NC ideally located off I-40 at exit 151 & just mile from I-77. Our Statesville hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including a micro/fridge; wire/less HSIA & the best night sleep ever.Start your morning off right with our energizing Express Start hot breakfast bar featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs & bacon, low-carb selections, Smart Roast Coffee & much more! The Holiday Inn Express Statesville is at the Crossroads of the Piedmont. We feature a 24-hour fitness & business center & a refreshing indoor-heated pool. Our Statesville hotel will exceed your expectations.Our Holiday Inn Express Statesville hotel is well-equipped for your corporate & leisure travel. We are near Iredell Memorial Hospital, DANA Corporation & JC Penney. Unique experiences await you in Statesville. Whether shopping in our downtown, visiting our five historic districts, attending one of our nationally known festivals, visiting a NASCAR shop, playing golf, searching for precious gems or simply taking a stroll through our beautiful community, you will find something for everyone. Our Holiday Inn Express Statesville professional & friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will return time & time again; we are a Great Hotel that Guests Love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing