We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, new-style Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2009

This is a gorgeous new Courtyard. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is bright and clean. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
Thank MG142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2009

Stayed here with a friend as I live locally. The staff at this hotel was just one of the best I have ever encountered. The staff made my stay very easy to arrange and I commented on how easy it was and he replied "That's the way it should always be". Also, the hotel is practically brand new and beautiful inside. Simple elegance and extremely modern. Rooms come with small fridge, caffe and decafe coffee, maker, no tubs but glass doors on the shower and ultra comfy bed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocokleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel is a refreshing change compared to what most hotels offer today! They have an amazing staff who was always very friendly and greeted me with a genuine smile everytime they were within 15 ft of me. They are very knowledgeable about the area and what there is to do! The hotel had an onsite restaurant that served breakfast and dinner. They also sell Starbucks right there in the lobby! Having a cooked to order breakfast was also refreshing just because at a typical hotel all you are getting is a continental, carb packed breakfast! For dinner they serve ribs, burgers, sandwiches, wraps, salads, and wings. The cobb salad is delicious! Even though we didnt use them the hotel has bbq grills for guest usage right beside their outdoor swimming pool. There is a beautiful outdoor patio that has two waterfalls. It was very peaceful in the evening a fantastic spot to have a night cap before bed! This hotel is a MUST STAY anytime I am in the area!!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank tipper10185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I had read that this was a new hotel and I was excited to see that this a step above the typical Courtyard. It's just like the Business Class section while flying. High quality for the frequent business traveler...yet at half the rate of First Class. This Courtyard has a large flat screen in the lounge, a large touch screen interactive display in the lobby that's connected to the internet for a quick search for maps, weather, and other info, and a couple of computers dedicated just for printing out boarding passes. The hotel is new enough that my GPS didn't know where it was located.

I chose to stay in Statesville because is was centerally located between Asheville and Charlotte and I didn't want to pay the higher rates in those cities.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitztop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed here, overnight, on our way to Hilton Head. The hotel opened up only 30 days or so ago and is really nice. Very modern decor and furniture. The rooms were typical Courtyard type rooms (decent size bathroom, coffee bar with maker) and the lobby area had a nice breakfast area (where you could get a light breakfast), a small snack shop (basically, a cooler) a very nice "office" type area with a couple of computers, access to the internet, a fax and free coffee.

The outdoor pool actually looked pretty nice and, next year, we may arrive earlier so the kids can swim for a bit. The staff was ultra-friendly and helpful.

My guess is that most people used this as a convenient overnight hotel on their way south. A newer Hampton sits right next to this hotel, and, nearby are a movie theater, Subway sandwich, small restaurants and a mall. The hotel is located a little over a mile off 77 and was very quiet, yet, conveniently located.

All in all, a great place for an overnight stay. I got 2 rooms for free with my Marriott Rewards, but, even so, the rooms on the weekends are only a little more than $100 a night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromthenorthcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank mick0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vom 2 Stock aufwährts
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#3 of 21 in Statesville
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#4 of 21 in Statesville
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 1530 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Statesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Statesville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#3 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $118 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Statesville provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Located just north of Mooresville and Charlotte, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from North Charlotte, Mooresville and the headquarters for Lowe's and many of the Nascar Race Teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Statesville Hotel Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing