We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville(Statesville)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Statesville)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Statesville(Statesville)
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Statesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
155
76
15
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
76
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitmarriott courtyardgreat hoteltypical courtyardmovie theaterhotels offerrestaurants within walking distanceoutback steakhouseoutdoor poolroom was cleanthe entire staffhotel is locatedafter a long dayfitness centerwould definitely stay here againgreat stopup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a nice upgrade from the usual business travel hotels. Overall, a great value.

Extremely friendly, pleasant, and helpful staff!

Very clean rooms. Strong WiFi service. Comfortable, and the room was quiet, quiet, quiet. Ample, safe parking.

I really liked the Bistro in the lounge. Convenient, and good enough for a casual working dinner with colleagues. Many TVs so you are not stuck watching FoxNews or CNBC if you don't want to be. And they have beer on tap.

Room Tip: The King room had a sofa and ample space
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our return north. Beyond pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by this "new design" of Courtyard by Marriott. Outside garden seating and pool are lovely. Rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great hotel. Staff is very friendly and professional as well.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a lovely hotel and I can only reiterate what others have said. It is welcoming, well maintained and very comfortable. I was very pleased with my room and with the service level. I had a deal which included breakfast but if there was any fault at all to be found it would be that the usual $9+ cost of breakfast is rather high, especially given that many local hotels/motels offer free breakfasts. Still, this does not warrant anything less than a 5 star rating as everything else about this place is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lintab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Marriott in Statesville is a great place to stay. We stopped on our way to Florida and were delighted to find a modern, clean, well managed, friendly hotel. It was what we expect from a Marriott. The staff was very friendly and it was a welcome visit after a long day on the road. The caffe had some healthy options for dinner and breakfast. Recommend the spinach and salmon salad. Please note that the caffe and bar stop serving at 10PM - so make sure you get there in time if you are on the road. There is a small market area by reception with snacks and drinks.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ZenaRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms & stayed here 3 nights. All staff we encountered were very helpful & polite. The rooms were top notch clean, even the awesome showers. The bistro prices were very reasonable also. All around a terrific stay! Thanks Marriott!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank TraceyMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews