We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Design is a Winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Gaylord
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New Design is a Winner!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our return north. Beyond pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by this "new design" of Courtyard by Marriott. Outside garden seating and pool are lovely. Rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable. Great hotel. Staff is very friendly and professional as well.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    67
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
52
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a lovely hotel and I can only reiterate what others have said. It is welcoming, well maintained and very comfortable. I was very pleased with my room and with the service level. I had a deal which included breakfast but if there was any fault at all to be found it would be that the usual $9+ cost of breakfast is rather high, especially given that many local hotels/motels offer free breakfasts. Still, this does not warrant anything less than a 5 star rating as everything else about this place is excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lintab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Marriott in Statesville is a great place to stay. We stopped on our way to Florida and were delighted to find a modern, clean, well managed, friendly hotel. It was what we expect from a Marriott. The staff was very friendly and it was a welcome visit after a long day on the road. The caffe had some healthy options for dinner and breakfast. Recommend the spinach and salmon salad. Please note that the caffe and bar stop serving at 10PM - so make sure you get there in time if you are on the road. There is a small market area by reception with snacks and drinks.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZenaRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 rooms & stayed here 3 nights. All staff we encountered were very helpful & polite. The rooms were top notch clean, even the awesome showers. The bistro prices were very reasonable also. All around a terrific stay! Thanks Marriott!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Spotlessly clean - even areas that shouldn't be expected to be clean I.e. decorative flower, high shelves, etc.
Fresh smelling
Above and beyond service- great service at front desk
Good food
Comfortable & relaxing
Great work housekeeping department

Room Tip: Book marriott properties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcsst9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This has been one of the best hotel stays I've had for either business or pleasure. The hotel staff has been excellent. Location is exceptionally clean, and the location is great. Had dinner in the Bistro and it was great, the food choices were fresh and light. Very convenient to not have to search for restaurants.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor facing the freeway and couldn't hear the traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our stay at the Courtyard. Everyone was friendly and courteous. We especially liked the Bistro, though the food was great. After a long ride it was nice not to have to go out and look for food. The service was great, Emily and Billy at night, Ashley and Donna in the morning. So glad we discovered this Courtyard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#7 of 21 in Statesville
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#6 of 21 in Statesville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman

Property: Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Address: 1530 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Statesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#2 Family Hotel in Statesville
#3 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Statesville provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Located just north of Mooresville and Charlotte, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from North Charlotte, Mooresville and the headquarters for Lowe's and many of the Nascar Race Teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Statesville Hotel Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing