We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our stay at the Courtyard. Everyone was friendly and courteous. We especially liked the Bistro, though the food was great. After a long ride it was nice not to have to go out and look for food. The service was great, Emily and Billy at night, Ashley and Donna in the morning. So glad we discovered this Courtyard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 239 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on Dec. 29, 2013. We liked the Courtyard hotels for their predictability, and we stayed at this chain many times, but I guess, this is not going to happen again. We are very disappointed with the service we have just received. There were people above our room with kids jumping off the beds and running around, causing a lot of noise. We called the reception and they promised to take care of it. Ten minutes later - more jumping and running. We called again and the receptionist said she will go to them personally and ask them to stop. For ten minutes there was silence but then the jumping resumed. We called the reception for the third time and the receptionist said she called them twice. Which means, she never went to them in person as she promised. Which means, she lies to the customers without blinking. Not good and not professional at all. We asked if she actually is going to do something about the people above us. She said she can move us to another room. When I asked why wouldn't she move them, she said she has no power or authority to move them, but can move us. Very nice! We, the victims of this ordeal, are punished and have to gather our things and move to another room just as we're ready to go to bed! This is ridiculous! She gave us 500 points but I consider it a spit in a face because this merely means we'd have to bring Marriott more money in order to reach a certain amount of points to get a free night, instead of being reimbursed for all the inconvenience. This is quite insulting! A gift card for a free night wouldn't be so insulting because we wouldn't have to pay for another stay. Very, very displeased and angry!

Room Tip: Choose the top floor if you want a quiet night.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayflowerGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsd54, General Manager at Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

It is always wonderful to hear that people choose Courtyard hotels because of the expectation for excellent service. We, too, pride ourselves on providing the highest level of guest satisfaction. I am very disappointed to hear about the service that you received during your recent stay with us here in Statesville. I assure you this level of service is not common practice. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future giving us the opportunity to re-build your confidence in our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed just the one night for business and this place was what I've come to expect from Marriott wherever in the world I go. Check in was smooth and the desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. There were almost 30 of us staying and we were going to be leaving at 5am. We asked the manager on duty where the closest place to get coffee that early would be since the Bistro in the lobby would not be open. She told us that she would go ahead and have a couple of the coffee dispensers set up for us in the morning so we could get a cup on our way out. Great!! Until that time actually came. Not sure if the overnight desk clerk didn't get the message...wasn't having a good night or what but, at 5 am the coffee was there and ready but, behind the check in desk. When we asked about it he said he couldn't give us coffee that they charge for that. We asked if they were full and he said they were and we explained what we had been told. After a few minutes of back and forth, he finally relented, mumbled under his breath some more about charging and we got our cup of coffee. A minor glitch in the whole scheme of things. The room was good size, very clean and the wifi worked well. All in all, a great one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We. stayed one night and received the room that I had reserved. It was very clean and we slept on very comfortable beds . The staff was knowledgable about any question that I asked them. We didn't dine in the bistro but it looked very nice. It has a beautiful courtyard outside the lobby. Now the negative part of my review that I wish I didn't have to write. The last thing I asked the hotel was not to send a copy of my receipt to my e-mail address that had the name of my credit card or numbers on it. They said there was a place on their website that you said yes or no to sending it to your e-mail address and he marked no. I thanked him and left. The next day someone sent one to my e-mail address. There is a privacy issue with this resort. I will not stay again at any of courtyard's resorts.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ffosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsd54, General Manager at Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! It is always fantastic to hear such positive feedback about our beautiful hotel in Statesville, NC. Thank you for your comments in regards to check-out. We will look into this and work to eliminate similar issues in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife is from Statesville, and generally we stay at her father's place when we come visit. This time we brought our newborn son to visit his grandfather for the first time. Unfortunately he smokes heavily, so we decided it was best for our baby to stay out of the house.

We chose the Courtyard Marriott because of the price and location. We were not disappointed. It is located in a strip mall near the car dealership next the the movie theater and Outback Steakhouse.

The staff was friendly, the hotel was new, modern, clean. We asked for a crib/pack and play for out baby and one was easily provided. Our room had one king bed, clean shower (no bathtub).
There was a pool and small gym with a few free weights, and elliptical and cycle. There was also a courtyard area with relaxing waterfall. The main lobby was new with multiple flat screen
tv's and seating areas. The bistro included a small bar that served beer, wine, and some mixed drinks. All in all nice.

We included breakfast with our stay, and ate it twice during the week. Breakfast starts at 6/7am until 9/10am depending on day of week. It consists of sandwiches, parfait's, and omelettes. We were refunded the days that we did use the breakfast option.

This is a nice little hotel in Statesville, and we definitely will come back again. Understand that this is a no frills hotel though. There is no room service or porter to help you with your bags. But the staff is friendly, the premises are clean and modern with a nice bistro.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rkmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Marriott does nor provide breakfast for ~$120/night in Statesville. The property is relatively new and clean. You must like foam pillows or being your own. The staff was courteous and helpful. I could have gotten by with a complimentary meal for $50 less for a simple stopover.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank 04DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsd54, General Manager at Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

We are happy that you found our hotel to be in excellent condition and our staff to be helpful and courteous. We offer rates that include breakfast daily if that would be helpful next time you stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you in Statesville soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Pros for this site are size and shape of rooms. We had a room with 2 queen beds because we wanted a bathtub (King rooms only had showers). The room was very comfortable and we had plenty of space. Found two hairs in the bathtub but those can be tough to clean. The room had 2 closets but only one had hangars.

Nice lobby area and fitness center is on the 1st floor by elevator. It includes 1 each of a treadmill, elliptical, and bike with TV screens attached. Food from the Bistro was quick and good (apps, sandwiches, and salads).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adjay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
462 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
Hilton Garden Inn Statesville
#5 of 21 in Statesville
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Statesville Inn
Best Western Statesville Inn
#7 of 21 in Statesville
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#2 of 21 in Statesville
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Statesville
Ramada Statesville
#6 of 21 in Statesville
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 1530 Cinema Dr, Statesville, NC 28625-5400 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Statesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Statesville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#3 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range: $115 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Courtyard by Marriott Statesville provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. Located just north of Mooresville and Charlotte, our new lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard(TM). This Marriott hotel is conveniently located less than 20 minutes from North Charlotte, Mooresville and the headquarters for Lowe's and many of the Nascar Race Teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Statesville Hotel Statesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing