We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 southerns and 1 Yankee”
Review of Carolina Bar B Q - CLOSED

Carolina Bar B Q
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, FL
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“3 southerns and 1 Yankee”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

3 Southerns were not pleased with their dinners. Sliced brisket not up to par--- we were late getting there and they were anxious to close. I liked my brunswick stew and ate the southerners hush puppies. We wouldn't return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    66
    42
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Homosassa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Real BBQ place”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A short drive off I-77 - about a mile with a couple of turns so it is not the conveniently located for tourists so it needs to be good. Not fancy, but really good. Got the combo platter for two to try several items. All were great. Succulent ribs, chicken done very nicely. Pulled pork great. Try each of the sauces. Good prices. Not fancy but real BBQ place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good evening with friends!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Carolina BQ is always a great place to have wonderful BQ! The staff is very friendly always making you feel right at home!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We love the Pork BBQ. We havent tred the Chicken yet. That's next! The staff is friendly. Try it, you will like it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnHarveySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carolina BBQ”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great food. VERY reasonable prices. Good sized plates. A tie with Little Pig's but a good homey atmosphere to sit down. Friendly staff. Just goooood eatin'.

Helpful?
Thank Murphy49568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Bar B Q also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing